Custom client by Latikai, building on Ender's client

Forum for game modifications and custom clients.

Re: Custom client by Latikai, building on Ender's client

Postby lachlaan » Mon Aug 07, 2017 8:07 pm

How are the hotbars changing positions? Also check your monitor alignments in the resolution menu. Not sure if the hotbar code is meant to accomodate dual monitors though so could just be that.
Exactly 6.022 x 10^23 worth of Lach molecules.
lachlaan
Customer
 
Posts: 1889
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2013 3:11 pm

Re: Custom client by Latikai, building on Ender's client

Postby Meanz » Mon Aug 07, 2017 10:05 pm

Zapt13 wrote:I have used a couple dual-monitor setups over the last decade and some programs struggle with it while others do not. In particular when my primary screen is on the right and the secondary is on the left. It almost seems like the coordinates for the left screen are negative and certain applications restrict the position of certain aspects to positive numbers, or something. Perhaps there's some bit in either Ender's base or in Kandarim's portions that's doing some math to remember location, but gets fooled by multiple monitors.

It is endlessly frustrating in the applications which can't "deal" with multiple monitors, but over the years I learned to keep those particular applications in the main window and sort of avoid the problem.

Does it also happen in the vanilla client, are you willing to try other clients?


I assumed something like that too.
What happens with the hotbars is that they get pushed to the left and they are moved to the middle of the screen in the Y direction.
Basically X: 0 and Y: (1080 / 2)

lachlaan wrote:How are the hotbars changing positions? Also check your monitor alignments in the resolution menu. Not sure if the hotbar code is meant to accomodate dual monitors though so could just be that.


My monitor setup is bascially an extended desktop with two equal size monitors.
Meanz
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2012 11:45 am

Re: Custom client by Latikai, building on Ender's client

Postby Kandarim » Tue Aug 08, 2017 5:40 pm

i have a multi-monitor set-up on all of my workstations - i i've never had issues on any of them with the salem client. That's linux, though, but i'm pretty sure windows handles multiple monitors more elegantly.

However, a change was (a few months back, more like a year) made such that windows (i.e. inventory windows, maybe hotbars too but I don't remember) will always stay within the client window (their position is saved as an offset from the top left corner). The reason why I don't have issues with this may be because my hotbars are typically in the top left corner :)
I have neither the crayons nor the time to explain it to you.
JC wrote:I'm not fully committed to being wrong on that yet.
User avatar
Kandarim
Customer
 
Posts: 5223
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 4:18 pm

Re: Custom client by Latikai, building on Ender's client

Postby mtamas » Thu Aug 17, 2017 10:02 am

Hi guys!

I just started to use this client but i have some difficulties with it. Any one knows how to update the radar icons to those used in the official clients? (For example in this client, the turkeys and much more animals dont have icons, only rectangles)
mtamas
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2012 11:30 am

Re: Custom client by Latikai, building on Ender's client

Postby Kandarim » Thu Aug 17, 2017 5:49 pm

The default radar.xml file is set up to my personal liking - a lot of people don't like the animal icons because it is rather hard to distinguish between them in a glance.

You can find it in ~/Salem/radar.xml (like C:\users\mtamas\Salem\radar.xml on windows). Edit it. For showing the icon on animals, you'd change showicon to true for the animals group.
I have neither the crayons nor the time to explain it to you.
JC wrote:I'm not fully committed to being wrong on that yet.
User avatar
Kandarim
Customer
 
Posts: 5223
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 4:18 pm

Re: Custom client by Latikai, building on Ender's client

Postby Heffernan » Fri Sep 01, 2017 11:51 am

Hey, i reinstalled my computer and try to play salem but its not working

THIS is what it looks all the time, aka super lag in opening stuff and displaying stuff

Image

i tried the normal client but there is everything fine so must be something on this one

also after trying normal one no madnessbar loading anymore ._.

Image
User avatar
Heffernan
 
Posts: 7789
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2014 3:07 pm
Location: Marps Closet

Re: Custom client by Latikai, building on Ender's client

Postby Heffernan » Sat Sep 02, 2017 2:33 pm

reinstalled salem Latikai, now Madnessbar is there but its stil lmostly blackscreen + i got this

Code: Select all
java.lang.RuntimeException: java.lang.OutOfMemoryError: Java heap space
   at com.jogamp.common.util.awt.AWTEDTExecutor.invoke(AWTEDTExecutor.java:58)
   at jogamp.opengl.awt.AWTThreadingPlugin.invokeOnOpenGLThread(AWTThreadingPlugin.java:103)
   at jogamp.opengl.ThreadingImpl.invokeOnOpenGLThread(ThreadingImpl.java:206)
   at javax.media.opengl.Threading.invokeOnOpenGLThread(Threading.java:172)
   at javax.media.opengl.Threading.invoke(Threading.java:191)
   at javax.media.opengl.awt.GLCanvas.display(GLCanvas.java:528)
   at haven.HavenPanel.uglyjoglhack(HavenPanel.java:418)
   at haven.HavenPanel.run(HavenPanel.java:453)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Caused by: java.lang.OutOfMemoryError: Java heap space
   at haven.RenderList$Slot.<init>(RenderList.java:41)
   at haven.RenderList.getslot(RenderList.java:60)
   at haven.RenderList.add(RenderList.java:128)
   at haven.MapView$5.add(MapView.java:923)
   at haven.AudioSprite$ClipSprite.setup(AudioSprite.java:80)
   at haven.RenderList.setup(RenderList.java:98)
   at haven.MapView$Clicklist.setup(MapView.java:825)
   at haven.RenderList.add(RenderList.java:135)
   at haven.MapView$5.add(MapView.java:923)
   at haven.Gob$Overlay.setup(Gob.java:85)
   at haven.RenderList.setup(RenderList.java:98)
   at haven.MapView$Clicklist.setup(MapView.java:825)
   at haven.RenderList.add(RenderList.java:135)
   at haven.MapView$5.add(MapView.java:923)
   at haven.Gob.setup(Gob.java:213)
   at haven.Skeleton$FxTrack$SpawnSprite$1.setup(Skeleton.java:770)
   at haven.RenderList.setup(RenderList.java:98)
   at haven.MapView$Clicklist.setup(MapView.java:825)
   at haven.RenderList.add(RenderList.java:135)
   at haven.MapView$5.add(MapView.java:923)
   at haven.MapView.addgob(MapView.java:653)
   at haven.MapView$3.setup(MapView.java:662)
   at haven.RenderList.setup(RenderList.java:98)
   at haven.MapView$Clicklist.setup(MapView.java:825)
   at haven.RenderList.setup(RenderList.java:123)
   at haven.MapView.checkgobclick(MapView.java:928)
   at haven.MapView.access$1000(MapView.java:43)
   at haven.MapView$Hittest.run(MapView.java:1311)
   at haven.MapView.undelay(MapView.java:949)
   at haven.MapView.draw(MapView.java:1042)
   at haven.GameUI.drawFiltered(GameUI.java:658)
   at haven.GameUI.draw(GameUI.java:666)
User avatar
Heffernan
 
Posts: 7789
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2014 3:07 pm
Location: Marps Closet

Re: Custom client by Latikai, building on Ender's client

Postby Taipion » Sat Sep 02, 2017 4:42 pm

Heffernan wrote:reinstalled salem Latikai, now Madnessbar is there but its stil lmostly blackscreen + i got this

Code: Select all
java.lang.RuntimeException: java.lang.OutOfMemoryError: Java heap space
   at com.jogamp.common.util.awt.AWTEDTExecutor.invoke(AWTEDTExecutor.java:58)
   at jogamp.opengl.awt.AWTThreadingPlugin.invokeOnOpenGLThread(AWTThreadingPlugin.java:103)
   at jogamp.opengl.ThreadingImpl.invokeOnOpenGLThread(ThreadingImpl.java:206)
   at javax.media.opengl.Threading.invokeOnOpenGLThread(Threading.java:172)
   at javax.media.opengl.Threading.invoke(Threading.java:191)
   at javax.media.opengl.awt.GLCanvas.display(GLCanvas.java:528)
   at haven.HavenPanel.uglyjoglhack(HavenPanel.java:418)
   at haven.HavenPanel.run(HavenPanel.java:453)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Caused by: java.lang.OutOfMemoryError: Java heap space
   at haven.RenderList$Slot.<init>(RenderList.java:41)
   at haven.RenderList.getslot(RenderList.java:60)
   at haven.RenderList.add(RenderList.java:128)
   at haven.MapView$5.add(MapView.java:923)
   at haven.AudioSprite$ClipSprite.setup(AudioSprite.java:80)
   at haven.RenderList.setup(RenderList.java:98)
   at haven.MapView$Clicklist.setup(MapView.java:825)
   at haven.RenderList.add(RenderList.java:135)
   at haven.MapView$5.add(MapView.java:923)
   at haven.Gob$Overlay.setup(Gob.java:85)
   at haven.RenderList.setup(RenderList.java:98)
   at haven.MapView$Clicklist.setup(MapView.java:825)
   at haven.RenderList.add(RenderList.java:135)
   at haven.MapView$5.add(MapView.java:923)
   at haven.Gob.setup(Gob.java:213)
   at haven.Skeleton$FxTrack$SpawnSprite$1.setup(Skeleton.java:770)
   at haven.RenderList.setup(RenderList.java:98)
   at haven.MapView$Clicklist.setup(MapView.java:825)
   at haven.RenderList.add(RenderList.java:135)
   at haven.MapView$5.add(MapView.java:923)
   at haven.MapView.addgob(MapView.java:653)
   at haven.MapView$3.setup(MapView.java:662)
   at haven.RenderList.setup(RenderList.java:98)
   at haven.MapView$Clicklist.setup(MapView.java:825)
   at haven.RenderList.setup(RenderList.java:123)
   at haven.MapView.checkgobclick(MapView.java:928)
   at haven.MapView.access$1000(MapView.java:43)
   at haven.MapView$Hittest.run(MapView.java:1311)
   at haven.MapView.undelay(MapView.java:949)
   at haven.MapView.draw(MapView.java:1042)
   at haven.GameUI.drawFiltered(GameUI.java:658)
   at haven.GameUI.draw(GameUI.java:666)


Go configure your Java properly.
Need something? Here is my Shop (Including some useful info for new/returning players at the bottom of the first post)
Taipion
 
Posts: 1824
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2013 4:12 pm

Re: Custom client by Latikai, building on Ender's client

Postby lachlaan » Sun Sep 03, 2017 2:54 am

Actually the madness thing is likely some files getting overwritten but not changed back with the other client. Basically clients sharing cache folders and the one file that holds the madness stuff never gets changed.
Exactly 6.022 x 10^23 worth of Lach molecules.
lachlaan
Customer
 
Posts: 1889
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2013 3:11 pm

Re: Custom client by Latikai, building on Ender's client

Postby Heffernan » Sun Sep 03, 2017 3:53 am

Taipion wrote:
Heffernan wrote:reinstalled salem Latikai, now Madnessbar is there but its stil lmostly blackscreen + i got this

Code: Select all
java.lang.RuntimeException: java.lang.OutOfMemoryError: Java heap space
   at com.jogamp.common.util.awt.AWTEDTExecutor.invoke(AWTEDTExecutor.java:58)
   at jogamp.opengl.awt.AWTThreadingPlugin.invokeOnOpenGLThread(AWTThreadingPlugin.java:103)
   at jogamp.opengl.ThreadingImpl.invokeOnOpenGLThread(ThreadingImpl.java:206)
   at javax.media.opengl.Threading.invokeOnOpenGLThread(Threading.java:172)
   at javax.media.opengl.Threading.invoke(Threading.java:191)
   at javax.media.opengl.awt.GLCanvas.display(GLCanvas.java:528)
   at haven.HavenPanel.uglyjoglhack(HavenPanel.java:418)
   at haven.HavenPanel.run(HavenPanel.java:453)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Caused by: java.lang.OutOfMemoryError: Java heap space
   at haven.RenderList$Slot.<init>(RenderList.java:41)
   at haven.RenderList.getslot(RenderList.java:60)
   at haven.RenderList.add(RenderList.java:128)
   at haven.MapView$5.add(MapView.java:923)
   at haven.AudioSprite$ClipSprite.setup(AudioSprite.java:80)
   at haven.RenderList.setup(RenderList.java:98)
   at haven.MapView$Clicklist.setup(MapView.java:825)
   at haven.RenderList.add(RenderList.java:135)
   at haven.MapView$5.add(MapView.java:923)
   at haven.Gob$Overlay.setup(Gob.java:85)
   at haven.RenderList.setup(RenderList.java:98)
   at haven.MapView$Clicklist.setup(MapView.java:825)
   at haven.RenderList.add(RenderList.java:135)
   at haven.MapView$5.add(MapView.java:923)
   at haven.Gob.setup(Gob.java:213)
   at haven.Skeleton$FxTrack$SpawnSprite$1.setup(Skeleton.java:770)
   at haven.RenderList.setup(RenderList.java:98)
   at haven.MapView$Clicklist.setup(MapView.java:825)
   at haven.RenderList.add(RenderList.java:135)
   at haven.MapView$5.add(MapView.java:923)
   at haven.MapView.addgob(MapView.java:653)
   at haven.MapView$3.setup(MapView.java:662)
   at haven.RenderList.setup(RenderList.java:98)
   at haven.MapView$Clicklist.setup(MapView.java:825)
   at haven.RenderList.setup(RenderList.java:123)
   at haven.MapView.checkgobclick(MapView.java:928)
   at haven.MapView.access$1000(MapView.java:43)
   at haven.MapView$Hittest.run(MapView.java:1311)
   at haven.MapView.undelay(MapView.java:949)
   at haven.MapView.draw(MapView.java:1042)
   at haven.GameUI.drawFiltered(GameUI.java:658)
   at haven.GameUI.draw(GameUI.java:666)


Go configure your Java properly.


tried, found nothing to configure.
User avatar
Heffernan
 
Posts: 7789
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2014 3:07 pm
Location: Marps Closet

PreviousNext

Return to Artifice & Arcana

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests