Java Coding

Forum for game modifications and custom clients.

Java Coding

Postby Heffernan » Thu Oct 13, 2016 1:39 pm

Hello,

anyone (exept Kandarim) great clue on coding with Java? i could use a small bit help with a single probably easy problem.
User avatar
Heffernan
 
Posts: 8564
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2014 3:07 pm
Location: Marps Closet

Re: Java Coding

Postby Nsuidara » Thu Oct 13, 2016 1:46 pm

I programming in java, python, C# if can i help, i will help :P
\(*o*)\ Praying in the Marp Church may reduce the time for update /(*o*)/
User avatar
Nsuidara
Customer
 
Posts: 1995
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2012 11:50 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Java Coding

Postby Heffernan » Fri Oct 14, 2016 6:09 am

though id might release my question here and see if we get a reply


me and Taipion and nsuidara tried to find it but had no luck it seems

im trying to make a Experimental Client for high RAM users to set lose the Entitiy and map limit in Salem to make a screen of a bigger base without everythnig disappearing all the time

with Kandarims help i already changed

Code: Select all
      while(true) {
             int type = msg.uint8();
             if(type == OD_REM) {
                 System.out.println("Ignored the removal of an object");


so it looks like this

Image

means entities does not disappear over range, but u see theres alot of black where no map/floor tiles load and i need these to load

Kandarim already tols us to check "mcache.java or mapview.java" but we didnt find anything right that worked
User avatar
Heffernan
 
Posts: 8564
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2014 3:07 pm
Location: Marps Closet

Re: Java Coding

Postby Nsuidara » Fri Oct 14, 2016 6:59 am

Question?
Server return all data about map ?

you need to increase the range of the map
It is possible that there's something you need to figure out
Code: Select all
   glob.map.reqarea(cc.div(tilesz).sub(MCache.cutsz.mul(view + 1)),
              cc.div(tilesz).add(MCache.cutsz.mul(view + 1)));

https://github.com/DonnEssime/Custom-Sa ... java#L1063
I don't know so much about client salem, so for me is hard speaking about it
\(*o*)\ Praying in the Marp Church may reduce the time for update /(*o*)/
User avatar
Nsuidara
Customer
 
Posts: 1995
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2012 11:50 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Java Coding

Postby ceromaster » Fri Oct 14, 2016 7:32 am

Is it loading only the map tiles in a further range or the objects on the ground as well?
User avatar
ceromaster
 
Posts: 118
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2012 11:05 pm
Location: Providence

Re: Java Coding

Postby Heffernan » Fri Oct 14, 2016 7:37 am

ceromaster wrote:Is it loading only the map tiles in a further range or the objects on the ground as well?


so far loading only the entities what we got, and not the map tiles, means on a big map we have a huge base that only has black tiles under it
User avatar
Heffernan
 
Posts: 8564
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2014 3:07 pm
Location: Marps Closet

Re: Java Coding

Postby lachlaan » Fri Oct 14, 2016 10:12 am

if this is doable, i wonder how it'd interact with mortar mechanics. it might be possible to save the map tile data elsewhere and have the client render both the legit map data and thenthe fake map if you cancall it that, with which we shouldn't be able to interract
Exactly 6.022 x 10^23 worth of Lach molecules.
lachlaan
Customer
 
Posts: 2043
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2013 3:11 pm

Re: Java Coding

Postby Kandarim » Fri Oct 14, 2016 10:23 am

i've implemented this before (only that version of the client is so horribly outdated it's probably easier to do it all over again)
That said, you're not able ot interact with anything that is still on-screen: the server will just ignore stuff happening there, IIRC.
I have neither the crayons nor the time to explain it to you.
JC wrote:I'm not fully committed to being wrong on that yet.
User avatar
Kandarim
Customer
 
Posts: 5321
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 4:18 pm

Re: Java Coding

Postby lachlaan » Fri Oct 14, 2016 10:30 am

Kandarim wrote:i've implemented this before (only that version of the client is so horribly outdated it's probably easier to do it all over again)
That said, you're not able ot interact with anything that is still on-screen: the server will just ignore stuff happening there, IIRC.


So it's more of a server side decision to not answer then? Kind of like, you have the stuff rendered and in the client's memory but when you right click a tree for example, the client asks the server if it has flower menu options and the server says "nope, too far from your coordinates, try again later, won't even process that request" ?
Exactly 6.022 x 10^23 worth of Lach molecules.
lachlaan
Customer
 
Posts: 2043
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2013 3:11 pm

Re: Java Coding

Postby Heffernan » Fri Oct 14, 2016 10:33 am

Kandarim wrote:i've implemented this before (only that version of the client is so horribly outdated it's probably easier to do it all over again)
That said, you're not able ot interact with anything that is still on-screen: the server will just ignore stuff happening there, IIRC.


i noticed that aswell, but its just for the purpose of doingbig landscape pictures or town pctures, SADLY not in HD as the best i got is 16:9 id wish there was a way to make a super hd pic, but hold on i got something in mind.
User avatar
Heffernan
 
Posts: 8564
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2014 3:07 pm
Location: Marps Closet

Next

Return to Artifice & Arcana

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests