several questions:

Ask and answer any and all questions pertaining to Salem's game-play.

several questions:

Postby pedrostr » Thu Aug 30, 2012 11:30 am

Hi all! I just started playing and got oh so many questions..

First of all let me say i don't have much time to play, but i always to play a building/crafting/community game. The permadeath doesn't interest me, but hey, it wasn't me who built the game.

so now to questions:
- I just kept walking out of Boston, trying to make a settlement, but invariable just returned to Boston lol. Is it possible to run away from Boston without paying the 30 silver?
- i bought 1000 silver. If i carry a Pilgrim Purse in my Inventory i won't lose the silver i'm carrying is that how it works?
- Can i deposit silver in the bank, after withdrawing? Because it fills one spot in my inventory... and i don't need to be carrying it
- Will the game reset our buildings when the game finishes the Beta?
- I don't seem to be able to develop enough to learn "Settling". Any suggestions?
- We learn x points in different areas for doing things (inspirationals etc.). But when we learn a new skill all points get reset. So what happens to the points not used? They are lost? Or i can regain the points not used by redoing the inspirationals?
pedrostr

Re: several questions:

Postby dullahx » Thu Aug 30, 2012 11:51 am

- yes, you can walk, or use the free wilderness spawn
you can also use this map for general directions : http://ad.lylay.com/hts/smap.html

- I suggest you not to carry so many silver at once, all silver in your equipped purse is retained on environemental knockout (npc combat, darkness, snake poison etc). If you ever get intercepted by some evil PK, he can knock you out and steal the purse from your body, and even kill you.

- No you can't, i suggest you make an alt to store your excess silver

- there won't be any planned wipe on this server