How to UI

Ask and answer any and all questions pertaining to Salem's game-play.

Re: How to UI

Postby MagicManICT » Sat Aug 31, 2013 5:28 pm

Added the camera commands. Enjoy!
I am a moderator. I moderate stuff. When I do, I write in this color.
JohnCarver wrote:anybody who argues to remove a mechanic that allows "yet another" way to summon somebody is really a carebear in disguise trying to save his own hide.
MagicManICT
Moderator
 
Posts: 5088
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 1:46 am

Re: How to UI

Postby Kandarim » Wed Sep 11, 2013 9:01 pm

another addition: screenshots can also be taken using alt+S rather than Prt Sc, which came up in a discussion on irc today.
I have neither the crayons nor the time to explain it to you.
Fiduciani wrote:You can trust us. We're the good guys.
User avatar
Kandarim
Customer
 
Posts: 5175
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 4:18 pm

Re: How to UI

Postby MagicManICT » Wed Sep 11, 2013 10:54 pm

Kandarim wrote:another addition: screenshots can also be taken using alt+S rather than Prt Sc, which came up in a discussion on irc today.


I hadn't added that because when jorb put that on the announcements, he said they would be accessible sometime in the future. I hadn't seen that the interface had been implemented.
I am a moderator. I moderate stuff. When I do, I write in this color.
JohnCarver wrote:anybody who argues to remove a mechanic that allows "yet another" way to summon somebody is really a carebear in disguise trying to save his own hide.
MagicManICT
Moderator
 
Posts: 5088
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 1:46 am

Re: How to UI

Postby Kandarim » Wed Sep 11, 2013 11:26 pm

it's already implemented on line 915 =)
I have neither the crayons nor the time to explain it to you.
Fiduciani wrote:You can trust us. We're the good guys.
User avatar
Kandarim
Customer
 
Posts: 5175
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 4:18 pm

Re: How to UI

Postby MagicManICT » Wed Sep 11, 2013 11:50 pm

I know it's in the client, but haven't seen where you can collect the captures from. Jorb was stating something about an interface through the website.
I am a moderator. I moderate stuff. When I do, I write in this color.
JohnCarver wrote:anybody who argues to remove a mechanic that allows "yet another" way to summon somebody is really a carebear in disguise trying to save his own hide.
MagicManICT
Moderator
 
Posts: 5088
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 1:46 am

Re: How to UI

Postby Kandarim » Thu Sep 12, 2013 1:23 am

MagicManICT wrote:I know it's in the client, but haven't seen where you can collect the captures from. Jorb was stating something about an interface through the website.


those have been visible here for quite some time now, I believe. Was that what you meant?
I have neither the crayons nor the time to explain it to you.
Fiduciani wrote:You can trust us. We're the good guys.
User avatar
Kandarim
Customer
 
Posts: 5175
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 4:18 pm

Re: How to UI

Postby MagicManICT » Thu Sep 12, 2013 2:57 pm

Yup. I had missed that! I'll update the OP and give the link. Will be nice when you'll be able to sort your own out of that.
I am a moderator. I moderate stuff. When I do, I write in this color.
JohnCarver wrote:anybody who argues to remove a mechanic that allows "yet another" way to summon somebody is really a carebear in disguise trying to save his own hide.
MagicManICT
Moderator
 
Posts: 5088
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 1:46 am

Re: How to UI

Postby Kandarim » Sun Sep 29, 2013 6:04 pm

tiny correction: screenshots are taken with alt+S, not ctrl+S
I have neither the crayons nor the time to explain it to you.
Fiduciani wrote:You can trust us. We're the good guys.
User avatar
Kandarim
Customer
 
Posts: 5175
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 4:18 pm

Re: How to UI

Postby jwhitehorn » Fri Oct 11, 2013 3:49 am

Kandarim wrote:tiny correction: screenshots are taken with alt+S, not ctrl+S


Good to know.

Chief PeePooKaKa
MM Tribe
Admin for Salem Wiki • Make suggestions or complaints in the Wiki Suggestion thread
User avatar
jwhitehorn
 
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2012 7:07 pm

Re: How to UI

Postby Xodus » Thu Aug 28, 2014 2:55 pm

is there a way to split stacks?
3 items in a stack , want to break down to single items
Xodus
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2014 6:22 am

PreviousNext

Return to Help!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], Bing [Bot] and 5 guests