Black screen after logged in .?

Ask and answer any and all questions pertaining to Salem's game-play.

Re: Black screen after logged in .?

Postby LOMS » Tue Jan 09, 2018 3:32 am

loftar wrote:Indeed, the tile-info packet had grown large enough to be fragmented at the IP level. There's a case to be made that people whose routers refuse IP fragmentation should get fukked, but at least that makes it easy to fix.

***** yeah, I've just summoned the Old God and he just confirmed how smart I am, lol ¦] . Going back into pit, bye.
User avatar
LOMS
 
Posts: 566
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 3:09 am
Location: Mordor, Russia

Re: Black screen after logged in .?

Postby loftar » Tue Jan 09, 2018 3:35 am

LOMS wrote:and he just confirmed how smart I am, lol

Well, technically, it wasn't caused by excdeeding the MTU, but by fragmentation being refused , which is never so slightly different. ¦]
User avatar
loftar
 
Posts: 1021
Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2012 7:32 am
Location: In your character database, shuffling bits

Re: Black screen after logged in .?

Postby JohnCarver » Tue Jan 09, 2018 3:51 am

This thread is now about how cool my wire shark is. Please stay on topic.
Nsuidara wrote:it is a strange and difficult game in no positive way
User avatar
JohnCarver
Site Admin
 
Posts: 6595
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 3:02 am

Re: Black screen after logged in .?

Postby strpk0 » Tue Jan 09, 2018 3:53 am

JohnCarver wrote:This thread is now about how cool my wire shark is. Please stay on topic.


Look at my wire shark
My wireshark's amazing
strpk0
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Dec 26, 2013 5:05 am

Re: Black screen after logged in .?

Postby gustavohvg » Tue Jan 09, 2018 11:28 am

Some little additional info: just before entering the char selection screen I had a black screen for about 3~5 seconds and them it always entered. After this I had the eternal black screen after choosing my char.

(as I said everything worked after trying different clients and different characters. I may be experiencing a worse connection than before, but can't be sure about that)

I'm using a laptop with 64x architecture, 64x java, Intel HD graphics card and a driver manually updated

- BlackHawk be aware that the Intel website AND external software to update the drivers automatically do not work properly to update Intel video drivers. You need to spend an hour manually updating the stuff
Main char: Alcabitus
User avatar
gustavohvg
 
Posts: 374
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2015 12:46 am
Location: Brazil

Previous

Return to Help!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 8 guests