Accidently ended Kinship (solved and re-Kin'd)

Ask and answer any and all questions pertaining to Salem's game-play.

Accidently ended Kinship (solved and re-Kin'd)

Postby Ronch » Mon Dec 11, 2017 7:58 pm

Hi, I am fairly new to the game.
My very first day in the game I was rescued from cold weather by another player who offered Kinship after thawing and also clothing my character with more thermal points.

Anyway; I've been chatting with this player almost everyday but, today when I went to chat him/her I accidently clicked end kinship instead of chat. :oops:

So, I am wanting to know is how would I go about re-Kining this player ? ...there is no option to chat with them any longer since the Kinship ended.

They are still on my memory list but, there is no chat option for them anymore.
...Can anyone help please ?
Last edited by Ronch on Wed Dec 13, 2017 12:21 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reviresco wrote:I log into this game and have fun.
Ronch

Re: End Kinship

Postby MaxPlanck » Mon Dec 11, 2017 8:03 pm

Stand in providence for 10 hours straight and stare at your screen until you see him port in.
MaxPlanck
Customer

Postby JohnCarver » Mon Dec 11, 2017 8:06 pm

I would travel teh world writing and leaving them wooden text signs asking them to meet you under a specific tree at a specific time. This is of course the most romantic way to solve such a problem.
ceedat wrote:the overwhelming frustration of these forums and the unnecessarily over complicated game mechanics is what i enjoy about this game most.

Nsuidara wrote:it is a strange and difficult game in no positive way
JohnCarver
Site Admin

Postby Ronch » Mon Dec 11, 2017 8:11 pm

If those are my only two options, I think an even faster remedy would be to just leave a scent outside their base.

But, yeah, leaving a sign outside their base would be my best bet, thanks.
I've actually considered haunting town square until I see them roam by but, that is a'lil too creepy. :lol: