Inventory tab not working

Ask and answer any and all questions pertaining to Salem's game-play.

Inventory tab not working

Postby whitsend72 » Sun Apr 09, 2017 3:32 am

Has anyone else had trouble getting the inventory tab to open? All the other buttons work but not that one. Even tab key won't open it.
whitsend72
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Apr 06, 2013 4:50 pm

Re: Inventory tab not working

Postby nosfirebird » Sun Apr 09, 2017 3:46 am

its off ur screen its been broken for awhile you have to fill ur inv up with light weight things till u see it
nosfirebird
 
Posts: 278
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2014 2:47 am

Re: Inventory tab not working

Postby black89hawk » Sun Apr 09, 2017 3:57 am

yes got this problem these days
in same account some alt open inventory some alt wont open
I try to fill invenorty with stuff it back to open or better try alt work inventory open it then log off and back to alt that not open
User avatar
black89hawk
 
Posts: 194
Joined: Fri Jun 07, 2013 7:37 pm

Re: Inventory tab not working

Postby whitsend72 » Sun Apr 09, 2017 4:05 am

That worked, thanks!
whitsend72
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Apr 06, 2013 4:50 pm

Re: Inventory tab not working

Postby MaxPlanck » Sun Apr 09, 2017 6:16 am

Until Latikai can fix this as it is his clients doing you'll have to use enders if trying to keep the inventory from going off the screen all the time if its that great a hassle.
User avatar
MaxPlanck
Customer
 
Posts: 766
Joined: Fri May 17, 2013 3:20 pm

Re: Inventory tab not working

Postby casualgamerdave » Sun Apr 09, 2017 1:10 pm

I experienced the same problem and read in the forum archives that you can delete the windows.conf file in the Salem directory to solve the issue. I never tested this since everything worked the next time I logged in. Feel free to search the forum for this solution if the problem persists.
casualgamerdave
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Mar 18, 2017 4:37 am

Re: Inventory tab not working

Postby Kandarim » Tue Apr 11, 2017 10:16 pm

casualgamerdave wrote:I experienced the same problem and read in the forum archives that you can delete the windows.conf file in the Salem directory to solve the issue. I never tested this since everything worked the next time I logged in. Feel free to search the forum for this solution if the problem persists.


specifically, you need only delete the line saying
Inventory_pos=(Y, X)


which will retain all other settings.
I have neither the crayons nor the time to explain it to you.
JC wrote:I'm not fully committed to being wrong on that yet.
User avatar
Kandarim
Customer
 
Posts: 5223
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 4:18 pm


Return to Help!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: memin10 and 8 guests