The Layman Whisperer...

Ask and answer any and all questions pertaining to Salem's game-play.

The Layman Whisperer...

Postby Kimnj » Sat Jan 30, 2016 12:41 am

Hello all! I am new and I need help.
I realize that Salem is still a game in progress AND that there is a TON of help threads and helpful people here. Thank you,btw. But I, and maybe others, have realized that the we need help with the help. I love games and I want to learn this one BADLY, but I am not a developer. I am, comparatively, a layperson and I need layperson advice/tutorials. I'm at the point where I need tutorials for the tutorials! So I started this thread...

I hope this isn't an offense to anyone: it really shouldn't be since ultimately you want people to want to play,right?

Thanks for your time :)

(PS: to keep topics organized can we try copy/pasting the "issue" at the top of each post? idk lets see ...)

Last edited by Kimnj on Sat Jan 30, 2016 12:51 am, edited 1 time in total.
"YES. I am fully aware that I have died from a conniption-induced heart attack while playing Salem. Moving on..." -excerpt from my IRL Will
Kimnj

Re: The Layman Whisperer...

Postby Kimnj » Sat Jan 30, 2016 12:47 am

THE MIDDLE BUTTON ISSUE

So I download AutoHotKeys(never did/used before), I loaded deguix's script....nothing. The -/+ zoom is all that works. Can't find the options everyone talking about in Enders or Latkais clients. Now what?
"YES. I am fully aware that I have died from a conniption-induced heart attack while playing Salem. Moving on..." -excerpt from my IRL Will
Kimnj

Postby Kandarim » Sat Jan 30, 2016 12:52 am

my client has a laptop mode (options, Latikai tab, somewhere in the middle) with an explanation of how to use it to control the camera.
You should really buy a mouse, it's still a major pain.
I have neither the crayons nor the time to explain it to you.
JC wrote:I'm not fully committed to being wrong on that yet.
Kandarim
Customer

Postby Kimnj » Sat Jan 30, 2016 1:11 am