How To: Images in Trade Posts

Forum for In-Game trades and deals.

Re: How To: Images in Trade Posts

Postby Icon » Sun Feb 28, 2016 1:03 am

i was one s off, i tried herb/tomato :P ty
Image
User avatar
Icon
 
Posts: 1675
Joined: Tue May 28, 2013 8:29 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: How To: Images in Trade Posts

Postby vilkin » Sun Feb 28, 2016 1:04 am

Heffernan wrote:does anyone know if theres itemcodes for rare old stuff like

http://salemwiki.info/images/5/50/Plymo ... t_icon.png

? i checked the .salem folder but nothing


betajacket
User avatar
vilkin
Customer
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 11:46 am

Re: How To: Images in Trade Posts

Postby Qiresea » Wed May 18, 2016 10:22 pm

anybody has the code for obsidian boulder, please?

(not for trading, obviously, but i need it for the wiki. if anyone knows, it would be great. thanks)
Γιά την Κυρία των τριών βασιλείων: της γης, του ουρανού και της θάλασσας.
User avatar
Qiresea
Customer
 
Posts: 900
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2015 3:01 pm

Re: How To: Images in Trade Posts

Postby Kandarim » Thu May 19, 2016 7:51 am

do you mean

Code: Select all
[item]obsidian[/item]


obsidian ?
Seems a bit too obvious.
I have neither the crayons nor the time to explain it to you.
Fiduciani wrote:You can trust us. We're the good guys.
User avatar
Kandarim
Customer
 
Posts: 5199
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 4:18 pm

Re: How To: Images in Trade Posts

Postby Kralith » Thu May 19, 2016 10:47 am

I guess she means really the boulder.
But Boulder are Structures and they don't have an icon graphic.

If you like to have them in a pure 3D-Model view, you need to extract them and reimport them into a Modelviewer.
I'm also very interested if is it possible to extract and reimport them, because there are some more Structures that i like to picture for wiki. ;)
Salem Wiki: Main Page (PM me if you need help with editing)
Report corrections and new things here.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
[Providence] Mother Lith's "Needful Things" need things!
User avatar
Kralith
Customer
 
Posts: 1014
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2012 2:14 pm
Location: Germany

Re: How To: Images in Trade Posts

Postby Kandarim » Thu May 19, 2016 10:55 am

maya should be able to handle the models. You can extract them using the layer util.
I have neither the crayons nor the time to explain it to you.
Fiduciani wrote:You can trust us. We're the good guys.
User avatar
Kandarim
Customer
 
Posts: 5199
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 4:18 pm

Re: How To: Images in Trade Posts

Postby witchcrow » Thu May 19, 2016 11:23 am

Kandarim wrote:maya should be able to handle the models. You can extract them using the layer util.


Use Blender for the same power but for free.
witchcrow
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2016 9:43 pm

Re: How To: Images in Trade Posts

Postby Kralith » Thu May 19, 2016 12:29 pm

Thats a good suggestion... but, have extracted them and i have blender, just don't know how to import them :D
Salem Wiki: Main Page (PM me if you need help with editing)
Report corrections and new things here.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
[Providence] Mother Lith's "Needful Things" need things!
User avatar
Kralith
Customer
 
Posts: 1014
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2012 2:14 pm
Location: Germany

Re: How To: Images in Trade Posts

Postby Kandarim » Thu May 19, 2016 12:37 pm

maya is free too, last time I checked. Autodesk 3DS max is the holy grail, but rather expensive.
I typically work with Blender, but the interface tends to be cluttered and confusing for first-time users.
I have neither the crayons nor the time to explain it to you.
Fiduciani wrote:You can trust us. We're the good guys.
User avatar
Kandarim
Customer
 
Posts: 5199
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 4:18 pm

Re: How To: Images in Trade Posts

Postby witchcrow » Thu May 19, 2016 12:42 pm

Kandarim wrote:maya is free too, last time I checked. Autodesk 3DS max is the holy grail, but rather expensive.
I typically work with Blender, but the interface tends to be cluttered and confusing for first-time users.


And the Maya interface is not? plz, Blender is way more streamlined these days.
witchcrow
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2016 9:43 pm

PreviousNext

Return to The Trade-Wind

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron