Problem Launching the Ender's Client + Picture

Forum for game modifications and custom clients.

Problem Launching the Ender's Client + Picture

Postby vulneh » Sat Oct 19, 2013 12:51 pm

Hello , i've downloaded the Ender's client on my laptop and i get this Error .

What can cause the problem??

Image

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
vulneh
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2012 11:52 pm

Re: Problem Launching the Ender's Client + Picture

Postby Kandarim » Sat Oct 19, 2013 3:43 pm

Sadly, that picture does not tell us anything at all.

If you want us to help you, please click that button labeled "Details >>>" and give us a pic of that one :)
Also please not that "the error has been reported" is not true for custom clients. It is only applicable for the default client, and you'll have to report errors for the custom clients to their respective coders (through this forums, preferably)
I have neither the crayons nor the time to explain it to you.
JC wrote:I'm not fully committed to being wrong on that yet.
User avatar
Kandarim
Customer
 
Posts: 5308
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 4:18 pm

Re: Problem Launching the Ender's Client + Picture

Postby vulneh » Sat Oct 19, 2013 4:35 pm

That is the Picture :
Image

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

and that is the Error report Log:
Code: Select all
Error Report

Reported at: 2013-10-19 18:30:35

Properties

Name   Value
cpus   2
gl.caps   GLCaps[wgl vid 0x6 arb: rgba 8/8/8/8, trans-rgba 0x0/0/0/0, accum-rgba 16/16/16/16, dp/st/ms 24/8/0, dbl, mono , hw, GLProfile[GL2/GL2.hw], on-scr[.]]
gl.conf   haven.GLConfig@52c36e
gl.exts   [GL_ARB_depth_texture, GL_ARB_fragment_program, GL_ARB_multitexture, GL_ARB_point_parameters, GL_ARB_shadow, GL_ARB_texture_border_clamp, GL_ARB_texture_compression, GL_ARB_texture_cube_map, GL_ARB_texture_env_add, GL_ARB_texture_env_combine, GL_ARB_texture_env_dot3, GL_ARB_texture_env_crossbar, GL_ARB_transpose_matrix, GL_ARB_vertex_buffer_object, GL_ARB_vertex_program, GL_ARB_window_pos, GL_EXT_abgr, GL_EXT_bgra, GL_EXT_blend_color, GL_EXT_blend_func_separate, GL_EXT_blend_minmax, GL_EXT_blend_subtract, GL_EXT_clip_volume_hint, GL_EXT_compiled_vertex_array, GL_EXT_cull_vertex, GL_EXT_draw_range_elements, GL_EXT_fog_coord, GL_EXT_multi_draw_arrays, GL_EXT_packed_pixels, GL_EXT_rescale_normal, GL_EXT_secondary_color, GL_EXT_separate_specular_color, GL_EXT_shadow_funcs, GL_EXT_stencil_two_side, GL_EXT_stencil_wrap, GL_EXT_texture_compression_s3tc, GL_EXT_texture_env_add, GL_EXT_texture_env_combine, GL_EXT_texture_lod_bias, GL_EXT_texture_filter_anisotropic, GL_EXT_texture3D, GL_3DFX_texture_compression_FXT1, GL_IBM_texture_mirrored_repeat, GL_NV_blend_square, GL_NV_texgen_reflection, GL_SGIS_generate_mipmap, GL_SGIS_texture_edge_clamp, GL_SGIS_texture_lod, GL_WIN_swap_hint]
gl.renderer   Intel 945GM
gl.vendor   Intel
gl.version   1.4.0 - Build 7.14.10.4926
jar.git-rev   15.10.2013 02:06
java.vendor   Oracle Corporation
java.version   1.7.0_45
mem.free   3,773,392
mem.max   259,522,560
mem.total   27,492,352
os.arch   x86
os.name   Windows XP
os.version   5.1
thcl   haven.HackThread
thnm   Haven UI thread
Exception chain

java.lang.RuntimeException

javax.media.opengl.GLException: Method "glBlendEquationSeparate" not available

Class   Function   File   Line
com.jogamp.common.util.awt.AWTEDTExecutor   invoke   AWTEDTExecutor.java   58
jogamp.opengl.awt.AWTThreadingPlugin   invokeOnOpenGLThread   AWTThreadingPlugin.java   100
jogamp.opengl.ThreadingImpl   invokeOnOpenGLThread   ThreadingImpl.java   205
javax.media.opengl.Threading   invokeOnOpenGLThread   Threading.java   172
javax.media.opengl.Threading   invoke   Threading.java   191
javax.media.opengl.awt.GLCanvas   display   GLCanvas.java   483
haven.HavenPanel   uglyjoglhack   HavenPanel.java   409
haven.HavenPanel   run   HavenPanel.java   442
java.lang.Thread   run   (null)   -1
javax.media.opengl.GLException

Method "glBlendEquationSeparate" not available

Class   Function   File   Line
jogamp.opengl.gl4.GL4bcImpl   glBlendEquationSeparate   GL4bcImpl.java   747
haven.HavenPanel$1$1   apply   HavenPanel.java   119
haven.GLState$Applier   apply   GLState.java   488
haven.GOut   apply   GOut.java   194
haven.HavenPanel   redraw   HavenPanel.java   289
haven.HavenPanel$1   display   HavenPanel.java   92
jogamp.opengl.GLDrawableHelper   displayImpl   GLDrawableHelper.java   588
jogamp.opengl.GLDrawableHelper   display   GLDrawableHelper.java   572
javax.media.opengl.awt.GLCanvas$7   run   GLCanvas.java   1054
jogamp.opengl.GLDrawableHelper   invokeGLImpl   GLDrawableHelper.java   1034
jogamp.opengl.GLDrawableHelper   invokeGL   GLDrawableHelper.java   909
javax.media.opengl.awt.GLCanvas$8   run   GLCanvas.java   1065
java.awt.event.InvocationEvent   dispatch   (null)   -1
java.awt.EventQueue   dispatchEventImpl   (null)   -1
java.awt.EventQueue   access$200   (null)   -1
java.awt.EventQueue$3   run   (null)   -1
java.awt.EventQueue$3   run   (null)   -1
java.security.AccessController   doPrivileged   (null)   -2
java.security.ProtectionDomain$1   doIntersectionPrivilege   (null)   -1
java.awt.EventQueue   dispatchEvent   (null)   -1
java.awt.EventDispatchThread   pumpOneEventForFilters   (null)   -1
java.awt.EventDispatchThread   pumpEventsForFilter   (null)   -1
java.awt.EventDispatchThread   pumpEventsForHierarchy   (null)   -1
java.awt.EventDispatchThread   pumpEvents   (null)   -1
java.awt.EventDispatchThread   pumpEvents   (null)   -1
java.awt.EventDispatchThread   run   (null)   -1


Thank you for helping! :)
vulneh
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2012 11:52 pm

Re: Problem Launching the Ender's Client + Picture

Postby Kandarim » Sat Oct 19, 2013 7:39 pm

Thanks for the actual error message :)
As a side-note, that picture is horrible: don't use image shack. The error log you added is fully serviceable, though :)

It seems to be an issue with openGL implementations.
Given that you run XP, how recent is your graphics card? Make sure you have the most recent drivers and that your video card actually supports OpenGL 1.5 or higher. Most cards should support this with the right drivers, but extremely outdated drivers might mean the supported OpenGL version is too low.

Do you have the same issue with the default client?
I have neither the crayons nor the time to explain it to you.
JC wrote:I'm not fully committed to being wrong on that yet.
User avatar
Kandarim
Customer
 
Posts: 5308
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 4:18 pm

Re: Problem Launching the Ender's Client + Picture

Postby Estiva » Thu Oct 24, 2013 8:18 am

I have the same issue on Ender and Latika client.
Official client crash too, but no error message on it, just empty windows.

I think its related with my last java update, or last driver of my graphic card NVIDIA GeForce GT 640
Estiva
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2013 12:11 pm

Re: Problem Launching the Ender's Client + Picture

Postby Kandarim » Thu Oct 24, 2013 12:31 pm

Estiva wrote:I have the same issue on Ender and Latika client.
Official client crash too, but no error message on it, just empty windows.

I think its related with my last java update, or last driver of my graphic card NVIDIA GeForce GT 640


there have been a LOT of issues with the latest nVidia drivers. Reverting to an earlier one might work.

just a note:
Latikai :?
I have neither the crayons nor the time to explain it to you.
JC wrote:I'm not fully committed to being wrong on that yet.
User avatar
Kandarim
Customer
 
Posts: 5308
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 4:18 pm

Re: Problem Launching the Ender's Client + Picture

Postby uncleseano » Fri Oct 25, 2013 12:34 am

Sound like a broken record here, mentioned it 5 times now. Roll back to the last non beta nvidia driver. BAM sorted
User avatar
uncleseano
 
Posts: 260
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2012 6:04 pm

Re: Problem Launching the Ender's Client + Picture

Postby Dimossa » Fri Oct 25, 2013 3:07 am

SO i;m using vmware for salem, but sadly instead of the ground i get black abyss. Plus having issues with using mouse or wasd for walking, doesn't walk. Any advice? Vanilla client refuse connection.
Dimossa
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2013 7:28 am

Re: Problem Launching the Ender's Client + Picture

Postby vulneh » Sat Oct 26, 2013 11:41 am

Kandarim wrote:Thanks for the actual error message :)
As a side-note, that picture is horrible: don't use image shack. The error log you added is fully serviceable, though :)

It seems to be an issue with openGL implementations.
Given that you run XP, how recent is your graphics card? Make sure you have the most recent drivers and that your video card actually supports OpenGL 1.5 or higher. Most cards should support this with the right drivers, but extremely outdated drivers might mean the supported OpenGL version is too low.

Do you have the same issue with the default client?


With the default client there is the same issue but without the error poping up , its just a black screen :D
vulneh
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2012 11:52 pm


Return to Artifice & Arcana

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests