Page 209 of 237

Re: Custom client by Latikai, building on Ender's client

PostPosted: Tue Feb 14, 2017 12:54 am
by Zing1616
Here it is:
Code: Select all
OS: 'Windows 10', arch: 'x86'
Checking for updates...
No updates for 'jogl-all-natives-windows-i586.jar'
No updates for 'gluegen-rt-natives-windows-i586.jar'
No updates for 'jogl-all.jar'
No updates for 'gluegen-rt.jar'
No updates for 'salem-res.jar'
No updates for 'builtin-res.jar'
No updates for 'lsalem.jar'
No updates for 'lclient-res.jar'
Starting client...

It seems to work fine until client supposed to open but the client never does.

Re: Custom client by Latikai, building on Ender's client

PostPosted: Tue Feb 14, 2017 1:26 am
by lachlaan
Quickest solution is using a batch file.

Re: Custom client by Latikai, building on Ender's client

PostPosted: Tue Feb 14, 2017 8:42 am
by Kandarim
yeah there's little I can see/do here except assuming that *something* is wrong with your java installation, causing it to not launch. Why that would suddenly occur, I have no clue. Possibly you have updated java recently ?

Re: Custom client by Latikai, building on Ender's client

PostPosted: Sun Feb 26, 2017 5:28 am
by Ghoul
Kandarim wrote:that log is irrelevant to the issue;
Both Ender's and mine require a slightly higher OpenGL version than the default client - it seems likely that your graphics card is not up to par or is lacking the relevant drivers.

what you can try to do is to enter
Code: Select all
:gl meshmode d

in the character selection screen. This might resolve the issue at the cost of additional CPU load.


Can you please explain in detail how to accomplish entering this on the character select screen? I'm having this issue as well and I don't understand how to use your fix.

After some searching I found out how to access the console with shift+:
After entering
Code: Select all
:gl meshmode d
I get what appears to be the same Haven error as before. Is there nothing that can be done to fix this save for supporting a higher version of OpenGL? Really sucks because one of the main reasons I want to play Salem is that it runs on my older PC. If I can't even play the game right because I have to use vanilla that's a real cheese off. I'm still really new so I'm not sure how much it will actually affect me.

Error log:
Code: Select all
java.lang.RuntimeException: haven.GOut$GLInvalidEnumException: GL Error: 1280 (invalid enumerant)
   at com.jogamp.common.util.awt.AWTEDTExecutor.invoke(AWTEDTExecutor.java:58)
   at jogamp.opengl.awt.AWTThreadingPlugin.invokeOnOpenGLThread(AWTThreadingPlugin.java:103)
   at jogamp.opengl.ThreadingImpl.invokeOnOpenGLThread(ThreadingImpl.java:206)
   at javax.media.opengl.Threading.invokeOnOpenGLThread(Threading.java:172)
   at javax.media.opengl.Threading.invoke(Threading.java:191)
   at javax.media.opengl.awt.GLCanvas.display(GLCanvas.java:528)
   at haven.HavenPanel.uglyjoglhack(HavenPanel.java:418)
   at haven.HavenPanel.run(HavenPanel.java:453)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Caused by: haven.GOut$GLInvalidEnumException: GL Error: 1280 (invalid enumerant)
   at haven.GOut.glexcfor(GOut.java:96)
   at haven.GOut.checkerr(GOut.java:107)
   at haven.Light$LightList.apply(Light.java:217)
   at haven.GLState$Applier.apply(GLState.java:494)
   at haven.GOut.apply(GOut.java:203)
   at haven.PView.draw(PView.java:242)
   at haven.MapView.draw(MapView.java:1043)
   at haven.GameUI.drawFiltered(GameUI.java:658)
   at haven.GameUI.draw(GameUI.java:666)
   at haven.Widget.draw(Widget.java:514)
   at haven.Widget.draw(Widget.java:519)
   at haven.RootWidget.draw(RootWidget.java:182)
   at haven.UI.draw(UI.java:165)
   at haven.HavenPanel.redraw(HavenPanel.java:296)
   at haven.HavenPanel$1.display(HavenPanel.java:92)
   at jogamp.opengl.GLDrawableHelper.displayImpl(GLDrawableHelper.java:649)
   at jogamp.opengl.GLDrawableHelper.display(GLDrawableHelper.java:633)
   at javax.media.opengl.awt.GLCanvas$9.run(GLCanvas.java:1271)
   at jogamp.opengl.GLDrawableHelper.invokeGLImpl(GLDrawableHelper.java:1103)
   at jogamp.opengl.GLDrawableHelper.invokeGL(GLDrawableHelper.java:978)
   at javax.media.opengl.awt.GLCanvas$10.run(GLCanvas.java:1282)
   at java.awt.event.InvocationEvent.dispatch(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventQueue.access$500(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
   at java.security.ProtectionDomain$JavaSecurityAccessImpl.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(Unknown Source)

Re: Custom client by Latikai, building on Ender's client

PostPosted: Tue Feb 28, 2017 7:00 pm
by AcidSpiral
I know nothing about how to fix your problem Ghoul but I did a search and one of these threads may be able to help you:

http://forum.fludd.seatribe.se/viewtopi ... 6&p=259657

viewtopic.php?f=5&t=13332

http://forum.salem.mortalmoments.com/vi ... 6&p=242836

Re: Custom client by Latikai, building on Ender's client

PostPosted: Tue Feb 28, 2017 7:07 pm
by Kandarim
AcidSpiral wrote:I know nothing about how to fix your problem Ghoul but I did a search and one of these threads may be able to help you:

http://forum.fludd.seatribe.se/viewtopi ... 6&p=259657

viewtopic.php?f=5&t=13332

http://forum.salem.mortalmoments.com/vi ... 6&p=242836


none of those can help as they:
- don't list a solution
- list a solution that was already tried
- propose a full reinstall of windows, which is just insane.

On-topic, it is not necessarily an issue with OpenGL support of your graphics card. Error 1280 basically means that *something* went wrong, but OpenGL doesn't want to tell you what.
Have you made sure your drivers are up to date?

I'm sure there was a decentish reason the custom clients require a higher OpenGL version, but I can't seem to remember what it was :oops:

Re: Custom client by Latikai, building on Ender's client

PostPosted: Tue Feb 28, 2017 7:34 pm
by MaxPlanck
Kandarim, can we get a crab/frog/butterfly scaling like with crop scaling?

Re: Custom client by Latikai, building on Ender's client

PostPosted: Tue Feb 28, 2017 8:07 pm
by Ghoul
Kandarim wrote:
AcidSpiral wrote:I know nothing about how to fix your problem Ghoul but I did a search and one of these threads may be able to help you:

http://forum.fludd.seatribe.se/viewtopi ... 6&p=259657

viewtopic.php?f=5&t=13332

http://forum.salem.mortalmoments.com/vi ... 6&p=242836


none of those can help as they:
- don't list a solution
- list a solution that was already tried
- propose a full reinstall of windows, which is just insane.

On-topic, it is not necessarily an issue with OpenGL support of your graphics card. Error 1280 basically means that *something* went wrong, but OpenGL doesn't want to tell you what.
Have you made sure your drivers are up to date?

I'm sure there was a decentish reason the custom clients require a higher OpenGL version, but I can't seem to remember what it was :oops:


My drivers are up to date. I don't know what would affect this. :?

Re: Custom client by Latikai, building on Ender's client

PostPosted: Tue Feb 28, 2017 9:46 pm
by Kandarim
MaxPlanck wrote:Kandarim, can we get a crab/frog/butterfly scaling like with crop scaling?


Image
On-topic, it feels like a silly solution to an annoying problem. I've made a plug-in a while ago that does the same, but apparently I never got round to posting it in the thread.
Fixed.

quick download link

Re: Custom client by Latikai, building on Ender's client

PostPosted: Tue Feb 28, 2017 10:29 pm
by Bleuwulf
To be fair,this client seems rife with Issues,it loads (unlike the standard client) but it periodically quits/errors/freezes,everytime I want to restart it i have to redownload the updater (as im too lazy to write the batch file and figure out where to place so it so it actually executes properly) and even when running properly seems to be hogging 50% of a dual core CPU and almost THREE GB worth of memory,which is absolutely ludicrous for software of this size and utility.... alot of the issue could be due to the fact that in later versions Windows doesnt want to co-operate with Java (or vice versa) but tbh and imo you may be better off to try and track down the Ender client and see if it still works,that will be my next step....