Custom client by Latikai, building on Ender's client

Forum for game modifications and custom clients.

Re: Custom client by Latikai, building on Ender's client

Postby JolliB » Mon Jan 30, 2017 10:35 am

I really enjoy my radar clutter for when i need forage some certain stuff.

ATM when I installed client, my radar file was missing cranberry bush and cranberry and among other stuff. its not even listed as false in the hidden area there was just no line for it. There was blackberry bush and blackberries though.

I got cranberry bush to show up on the radar but I cant I cant get cranberry to show

<marker match="gfx/terobjs/cranberry" text="Cranberry Bush" color="#B23B3D" /> this code for cranberry bush works

<marker match="gfx/terobjs/herbs/cranberry" text="Cranberries" color="#FF4040" /> this code for cranberry doesnt (the individual cranberry)

can anyone help me with this.
JolliB
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Aug 06, 2016 7:13 am

Re: Custom client by Latikai, building on Ender's client

Postby Kandarim » Mon Jan 30, 2017 11:07 am

A quick word on the lay-out of radar.xml first: an object goes through the file top-to-bottom and accepts the first match it finds. If it finds no match, it is not displayed on the radar. This why the hidden category exists; to hide objects that would be shown with a wider pattern later on (although i'm not sure there are such examples in the default radar.xml).

As to why your line does not match dropped cranberries: First of all, i'm not sure that is actually the line for cranberries. Does it have a specific drop image? Very many items from the herbs/ subdivision drop as the general herbs/<can't remember the name>.
I have neither the crayons nor the time to explain it to you.
JC wrote:I'm not fully committed to being wrong on that yet.
User avatar
Kandarim
Customer
 
Posts: 5321
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 4:18 pm

Re: Custom client by Latikai, building on Ender's client

Postby svablas » Mon Jan 30, 2017 5:37 pm

java.lang.RuntimeException: haven.GOut$GLInvalidEnumException: GL Error: 1280 (invalid enumerant)
at com.jogamp.common.util.awt.AWTEDTExecutor.invoke(AWTEDTExecutor.java:58)
at jogamp.opengl.awt.AWTThreadingPlugin.invokeOnOpenGLThread(AWTThreadingPlugin.java:103)
at jogamp.opengl.ThreadingImpl.invokeOnOpenGLThread(ThreadingImpl.java:206)
at javax.media.opengl.Threading.invokeOnOpenGLThread(Threading.java:172)
at javax.media.opengl.Threading.invoke(Threading.java:191)
at javax.media.opengl.awt.GLCanvas.display(GLCanvas.java:528)
at haven.HavenPanel.uglyjoglhack(HavenPanel.java:418)
at haven.HavenPanel.run(HavenPanel.java:453)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Caused by: haven.GOut$GLInvalidEnumException: GL Error: 1280 (invalid enumerant)
at haven.GOut.glexcfor(GOut.java:96)
at haven.GOut.checkerr(GOut.java:107)
at haven.Light$LightList.apply(Light.java:217)
at haven.GLState$Applier.apply(GLState.java:494)
at haven.GOut.apply(GOut.java:203)
at haven.PView.draw(PView.java:242)
at haven.MapView.draw(MapView.java:1043)
at haven.GameUI.drawFiltered(GameUI.java:658)
at haven.GameUI.draw(GameUI.java:666)
at haven.Widget.draw(Widget.java:514)
at haven.Widget.draw(Widget.java:519)
at haven.RootWidget.draw(RootWidget.java:182)
at haven.UI.draw(UI.java:165)
at haven.HavenPanel.redraw(HavenPanel.java:296)
at haven.HavenPanel$1.display(HavenPanel.java:92)
at jogamp.opengl.GLDrawableHelper.displayImpl(GLDrawableHelper.java:649)
at jogamp.opengl.GLDrawableHelper.display(GLDrawableHelper.java:633)
at javax.media.opengl.awt.GLCanvas$9.run(GLCanvas.java:1271)
at jogamp.opengl.GLDrawableHelper.invokeGLImpl(GLDrawableHelper.java:1103)
at jogamp.opengl.GLDrawableHelper.invokeGL(GLDrawableHelper.java:978)
at javax.media.opengl.awt.GLCanvas$10.run(GLCanvas.java:1282)
at java.awt.event.InvocationEvent.dispatch(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.access$500(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.security.ProtectionDomain$JavaSecurityAccessImpl.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(Unknown Source)

i get this when i pass character selection and get into view of my char location... how could i fix this?

Update: well created .bat file and it worked... thanks!
Grind till the end of time or die trying
User avatar
svablas
 
Posts: 167
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2013 6:28 pm
Location: Lithuania

Re: Custom client by Latikai, building on Ender's client

Postby Kandarim » Mon Jan 30, 2017 9:30 pm

yeah, i have more time for testing tonight and hopefully you should be able to use the launcher tomorrow.
I have neither the crayons nor the time to explain it to you.
JC wrote:I'm not fully committed to being wrong on that yet.
User avatar
Kandarim
Customer
 
Posts: 5321
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 4:18 pm

Re: Custom client by Latikai, building on Ender's client

Postby Kandarim » Mon Jan 30, 2017 9:50 pm

Windows users can now again use the updater.
Although I *may* have broken it for Linux/Mac. Fix incoming! Fixed!

On a side-note: This problem is baffling. It turned out not to matter whether the absolute path to the java binary was used, but whether that path included the ".exe"! Only tested in windows (my linux' drivers are not that up-to-date :)), but even with the absolute path with the extension omitted the problem occurred. The updater's issue is solved, but I'd really like to figure out what is happening here.
Last edited by Kandarim on Mon Jan 30, 2017 10:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.
I have neither the crayons nor the time to explain it to you.
JC wrote:I'm not fully committed to being wrong on that yet.
User avatar
Kandarim
Customer
 
Posts: 5321
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 4:18 pm

Re: Custom client by Latikai, building on Ender's client

Postby lachlaan » Mon Jan 30, 2017 10:23 pm

My bet is on it using some java dependencies that are automatically pointed at when starting in the bin folder, while it probably pulls them from elsewhere if it starts from that other folder :\ I was scratching my head at it for a while as well. i even pulled up all the modules both clients used lol but sadly most of it is the same.
Exactly 6.022 x 10^23 worth of Lach molecules.
lachlaan
Customer
 
Posts: 2043
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2013 3:11 pm

Re: Custom client by Latikai, building on Ender's client

Postby Kandarim » Mon Jan 30, 2017 10:29 pm

lachlaan wrote:My bet is on it using some java dependencies that are automatically pointed at when starting in the bin folder, while it probably pulls them from elsewhere if it starts from that other folder :\ I was scratching my head at it for a while as well. i even pulled up all the modules both clients used lol but sadly most of it is the same.


note that that was not actually the problem. The trick was in adding the ".exe" extension. Using the absolute path but without the extension resulted in the same crash.
I have neither the crayons nor the time to explain it to you.
JC wrote:I'm not fully committed to being wrong on that yet.
User avatar
Kandarim
Customer
 
Posts: 5321
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 4:18 pm

Re: Custom client by Latikai, building on Ender's client

Postby Claeyt » Wed Feb 01, 2017 9:14 am

anybody else having the animation problems with characters being frozen in place while moving on Latikai's? Any ideas on a fix? I haven't heard of anyone else having this problem. Works fine with regular client.
User avatar
Claeyt
 
Posts: 5166
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2012 4:02 pm

Re: Custom client by Latikai, building on Ender's client

Postby Kandarim » Wed Feb 01, 2017 10:36 am

make sure yuo don't have the 'remove all animations' checked? Does it happen with Ender's?
I have neither the crayons nor the time to explain it to you.
JC wrote:I'm not fully committed to being wrong on that yet.
User avatar
Kandarim
Customer
 
Posts: 5321
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 4:18 pm

Re: Custom client by Latikai, building on Ender's client

Postby Claeyt » Wed Feb 01, 2017 12:11 pm

Kandarim wrote:make sure yuo don't have the 'remove all animations' checked? Does it happen with Ender's?

yep, had it clicked on somehow. Didn't even know it existed. Thank you. You are a coding god among mortals. I wish only 7 inspi drops for your foraging and a needle after every hay.

Thank you Kand. This game would be less without you. :D
User avatar
Claeyt
 
Posts: 5166
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2012 4:02 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Artifice & Arcana

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests