Custom client by Latikai, building on Ender's client

Forum for game modifications and custom clients.

Re: Custom client by Latikai, building on Ender's client

Postby lachlaan » Mon Aug 07, 2017 8:07 pm

How are the hotbars changing positions? Also check your monitor alignments in the resolution menu. Not sure if the hotbar code is meant to accomodate dual monitors though so could just be that.
lachlaan
Customer
 
Posts: 1860
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2013 3:11 pm

Re: Custom client by Latikai, building on Ender's client

Postby Meanz » Mon Aug 07, 2017 10:05 pm

Zapt13 wrote:I have used a couple dual-monitor setups over the last decade and some programs struggle with it while others do not. In particular when my primary screen is on the right and the secondary is on the left. It almost seems like the coordinates for the left screen are negative and certain applications restrict the position of certain aspects to positive numbers, or something. Perhaps there's some bit in either Ender's base or in Kandarim's portions that's doing some math to remember location, but gets fooled by multiple monitors.

It is endlessly frustrating in the applications which can't "deal" with multiple monitors, but over the years I learned to keep those particular applications in the main window and sort of avoid the problem.

Does it also happen in the vanilla client, are you willing to try other clients?


I assumed something like that too.
What happens with the hotbars is that they get pushed to the left and they are moved to the middle of the screen in the Y direction.
Basically X: 0 and Y: (1080 / 2)

lachlaan wrote:How are the hotbars changing positions? Also check your monitor alignments in the resolution menu. Not sure if the hotbar code is meant to accomodate dual monitors though so could just be that.


My monitor setup is bascially an extended desktop with two equal size monitors.
Meanz
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2012 11:45 am

Re: Custom client by Latikai, building on Ender's client

Postby Kandarim » Tue Aug 08, 2017 5:40 pm

i have a multi-monitor set-up on all of my workstations - i i've never had issues on any of them with the salem client. That's linux, though, but i'm pretty sure windows handles multiple monitors more elegantly.

However, a change was (a few months back, more like a year) made such that windows (i.e. inventory windows, maybe hotbars too but I don't remember) will always stay within the client window (their position is saved as an offset from the top left corner). The reason why I don't have issues with this may be because my hotbars are typically in the top left corner :)
I have neither the crayons nor the time to explain it to you.
Fiduciani wrote:You can trust us. We're the good guys.
User avatar
Kandarim
Customer
 
Posts: 5184
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 4:18 pm

Re: Custom client by Latikai, building on Ender's client

Postby mtamas » Thu Aug 17, 2017 10:02 am

Hi guys!

I just started to use this client but i have some difficulties with it. Any one knows how to update the radar icons to those used in the official clients? (For example in this client, the turkeys and much more animals dont have icons, only rectangles)
mtamas
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2012 11:30 am

Re: Custom client by Latikai, building on Ender's client

Postby Kandarim » Thu Aug 17, 2017 5:49 pm

The default radar.xml file is set up to my personal liking - a lot of people don't like the animal icons because it is rather hard to distinguish between them in a glance.

You can find it in ~/Salem/radar.xml (like C:\users\mtamas\Salem\radar.xml on windows). Edit it. For showing the icon on animals, you'd change showicon to true for the animals group.
I have neither the crayons nor the time to explain it to you.
Fiduciani wrote:You can trust us. We're the good guys.
User avatar
Kandarim
Customer
 
Posts: 5184
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 4:18 pm

Previous

Return to Artifice & Arcana

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 3 guests