Ender's client bug

Forum for game modifications and custom clients.

Ender's client bug

Postby Biddas » Thu Aug 29, 2013 3:00 pm

"ctrl+l" tool is stretching invisible grid
////what i must to do?
User avatar
Biddas
 
Posts: 116
Joined: Mon Jun 10, 2013 3:36 am

Re: Ender's client bug

Postby Kandarim » Thu Aug 29, 2013 3:10 pm

Please elaborate.

What is not working?
What do you mean by "stretching invisible grid"?
Does the grid not render when you select a patch of land ?
I have neither the crayons nor the time to explain it to you.
JC wrote:I'm not fully committed to being wrong on that yet.
User avatar
Kandarim
Customer
 
Posts: 5302
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 4:18 pm

Re: Ender's client bug

Postby Cheena » Thu Aug 29, 2013 3:34 pm

Absolutly. It's invisible. You select a place and there's no grid.
Trust your enemies more than your friends. Your enemies will never betray you.
loftar wrote:***** the treaty.

(Note: Citation is severely out of context.)
User avatar
Cheena
 
Posts: 1264
Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2013 11:46 am
Location: Providence

Re: Ender's client bug

Postby Thor » Thu Aug 29, 2013 3:35 pm

Same problem, we'll just need to wait for Ender to fix it. Probably in a day or two.
saltmummy wrote:You sad sad little man, my heart weeps for you. Better not go outside or your thin, tissue paper like skin might spontaneously rupture while your fragile sensibilities violently shatter spraying salt and urine all over the street.
User avatar
Thor
 
Posts: 2334
Joined: Wed Jun 12, 2013 10:09 am

Re: Ender's client bug

Postby MagicManICT » Fri Aug 30, 2013 12:26 am

Thread moved. Issue about 3rd party clients and mods go to Artifice & Arcana.
I am a moderator. I moderate stuff. When I do, I write in this color.
JohnCarver wrote:anybody who argues to remove a mechanic that allows "yet another" way to summon somebody is really a carebear in disguise trying to save his own hide.
MagicManICT
 
Posts: 5088
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 1:46 am

Re: Ender's client bug

Postby Darwoth » Fri Aug 30, 2013 2:19 am

not sure if it is related but after running the updater and launching the client mine crashes before i get to the login screen.




Code: Select all
java.lang.RuntimeException: java.lang.NullPointerException
   at com.jogamp.common.util.awt.AWTEDTExecutor.invoke(AWTEDTExecutor.java:58)
   at jogamp.opengl.awt.AWTThreadingPlugin.invokeOnOpenGLThread(AWTThreadingPlugin.java:100)
   at jogamp.opengl.ThreadingImpl.invokeOnOpenGLThread(ThreadingImpl.java:205)
   at javax.media.opengl.Threading.invokeOnOpenGLThread(Threading.java:172)
   at javax.media.opengl.Threading.invoke(Threading.java:191)
   at javax.media.opengl.awt.GLCanvas.display(GLCanvas.java:483)
   at haven.HavenPanel.uglyjoglhack(HavenPanel.java:394)
   at haven.HavenPanel.run(HavenPanel.java:426)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Caused by: java.lang.NullPointerException
   at haven.HavenPanel.redraw(HavenPanel.java:262)
   at haven.HavenPanel$1.display(HavenPanel.java:92)
   at jogamp.opengl.GLDrawableHelper.displayImpl(GLDrawableHelper.java:588)
   at jogamp.opengl.GLDrawableHelper.display(GLDrawableHelper.java:572)
   at javax.media.opengl.awt.GLCanvas$7.run(GLCanvas.java:1054)
   at jogamp.opengl.GLDrawableHelper.invokeGLImpl(GLDrawableHelper.java:1034)
   at jogamp.opengl.GLDrawableHelper.invokeGL(GLDrawableHelper.java:909)
   at javax.media.opengl.awt.GLCanvas$8.run(GLCanvas.java:1065)
   at java.awt.event.InvocationEvent.dispatch(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventQueue.access$400(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventQueue$2.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventQueue$2.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
   at java.security.AccessControlContext$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(Unknown Source)
Image
User avatar
Darwoth
 
Posts: 8035
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2012 5:11 pm
Location: Everywhere

Re: Ender's client bug

Postby Biddas » Fri Aug 30, 2013 9:54 am

Hey people!!!i find some bug)who is needs to work with grid but it's invisible//try to place grid and then push option personal claim///and you will se grid)
but it's work not far from your claim ot on you claim territory)
User avatar
Biddas
 
Posts: 116
Joined: Mon Jun 10, 2013 3:36 am

Re: Ender's client bug

Postby xgabby15x » Fri Aug 30, 2013 10:56 am

Biddas wrote:Hey people!!!i find some bug)who is needs to work with grid but it's invisible//try to place grid and then push option personal claim///and you will se grid)
but it's work not far from your claim ot on you claim territory)
it work but it has only one color. not quite useful
xgabby15x
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Aug 04, 2013 10:25 pm


Return to Artifice & Arcana

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests