Page 170 of 171

Re: Salem Client by Ender

PostPosted: Wed Feb 08, 2017 1:16 am
by roweanmcroy
When ever I try and run the ender client I get the following error. Does anyone know how to fix it?
at java.security.ProtectionDomain$JavaSecurityAccessImpl.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(Unknown Source)
Caused by: java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: com.jogamp.common.type.WriteCloneable
at java.net.URLClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
at sun.misc.Launcher$AppClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
... 47 more

Re: Salem Client by Ender

PostPosted: Wed Feb 08, 2017 9:43 am
by Kandarim
Has this ever worked, or did it fail the very first time ?
It seems some files are missing from ~/Salem/bin (on Windows: C:\Users\<name>\Salem\bin). Can you delete that directory and re-try? If that doesn't solve the issue, make sure that there correct Java version (i.e. 64-bit for a 64-bit pc) is installed on your computer.

Re: Salem Client by Ender

PostPosted: Sun Feb 12, 2017 4:39 am
by roweanmcroy
Kandarim wrote:Has this ever worked, or did it fail the very first time ?
It seems some files are missing from ~/Salem/bin (on Windows: C:\Users\<name>\Salem\bin). Can you delete that directory and re-try? If that doesn't solve the issue, make sure that there correct Java version (i.e. 64-bit for a 64-bit pc) is installed on your computer.

that did it deleteing the directory thanks :} :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D I so missed haveing ender client.

Error when loading a character into the game

PostPosted: Wed Feb 22, 2017 12:22 pm
by EddieCZE
Hi guys,
I came back to Salem after a month and suddenly I have this kinda error when loading into the game:
java.lang.RuntimeException: haven.GOut$GLInvalidEnumException: GL Error: 1280 (invalid enumerant)
at com.jogamp.common.util.awt.AWTEDTExecutor.invoke(AWTEDTExecutor.java:58)
at jogamp.opengl.awt.AWTThreadingPlugin.invokeOnOpenGLThread(AWTThreadingPlugin.java:103)
at jogamp.opengl.ThreadingImpl.invokeOnOpenGLThread(ThreadingImpl.java:206)
at javax.media.opengl.Threading.invokeOnOpenGLThread(Threading.java:172)
at javax.media.opengl.Threading.invoke(Threading.java:191)
at javax.media.opengl.awt.GLCanvas.display(GLCanvas.java:528)
at haven.HavenPanel.uglyjoglhack(HavenPanel.java:418)
at haven.HavenPanel.run(HavenPanel.java:451)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Caused by: haven.GOut$GLInvalidEnumException: GL Error: 1280 (invalid enumerant)
at haven.GOut.glexcfor(GOut.java:96)
at haven.GOut.checkerr(GOut.java:107)
at haven.Light$LightList.apply(Light.java:217)
at haven.GLState$Applier.apply(GLState.java:494)
at haven.GOut.apply(GOut.java:203)
at haven.PView.draw(PView.java:242)
at haven.MapView.draw(MapView.java:1039)
at haven.Widget.draw(Widget.java:514)
at haven.Widget.draw(Widget.java:519)
at haven.GameUI.draw(GameUI.java:598)
at haven.Widget.draw(Widget.java:514)
at haven.Widget.draw(Widget.java:519)
at haven.RootWidget.draw(RootWidget.java:88)
at haven.UI.draw(UI.java:163)
at haven.HavenPanel.redraw(HavenPanel.java:296)
at haven.HavenPanel$1.display(HavenPanel.java:92)
at jogamp.opengl.GLDrawableHelper.displayImpl(GLDrawableHelper.java:649)
at jogamp.opengl.GLDrawableHelper.display(GLDrawableHelper.java:633)
at javax.media.opengl.awt.GLCanvas$9.run(GLCanvas.java:1271)
at jogamp.opengl.GLDrawableHelper.invokeGLImpl(GLDrawableHelper.java:1103)
at jogamp.opengl.GLDrawableHelper.invokeGL(GLDrawableHelper.java:978)
at javax.media.opengl.awt.GLCanvas$10.run(GLCanvas.java:1282)
at java.awt.event.InvocationEvent.dispatch(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.access$500(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.security.ProtectionDomain$JavaSecurityAccessImpl.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(Unknown Source)


I tried deleting the bin folder, but it didn't work, and I'm using JRE 8u121 win10 64x

Re: Error when loading a character into the game

PostPosted: Wed Feb 22, 2017 12:26 pm
by Yes
Someone had the same error because of drivers. A rollback helped.
EddieCZE wrote:Hi guys,
I came back to Salem after a month and suddenly I have this kinda error when loading into the game:
java.lang.RuntimeException: haven.GOut$GLInvalidEnumException: GL Error: 1280 (invalid enumerant)
at com.jogamp.common.util.awt.AWTEDTExecutor.invoke(AWTEDTExecutor.java:58)
at jogamp.opengl.awt.AWTThreadingPlugin.invokeOnOpenGLThread(AWTThreadingPlugin.java:103)
at jogamp.opengl.ThreadingImpl.invokeOnOpenGLThread(ThreadingImpl.java:206)
at javax.media.opengl.Threading.invokeOnOpenGLThread(Threading.java:172)
at javax.media.opengl.Threading.invoke(Threading.java:191)
at javax.media.opengl.awt.GLCanvas.display(GLCanvas.java:528)
at haven.HavenPanel.uglyjoglhack(HavenPanel.java:418)
at haven.HavenPanel.run(HavenPanel.java:451)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Caused by: haven.GOut$GLInvalidEnumException: GL Error: 1280 (invalid enumerant)
at haven.GOut.glexcfor(GOut.java:96)
at haven.GOut.checkerr(GOut.java:107)
at haven.Light$LightList.apply(Light.java:217)
at haven.GLState$Applier.apply(GLState.java:494)
at haven.GOut.apply(GOut.java:203)
at haven.PView.draw(PView.java:242)
at haven.MapView.draw(MapView.java:1039)
at haven.Widget.draw(Widget.java:514)
at haven.Widget.draw(Widget.java:519)
at haven.GameUI.draw(GameUI.java:598)
at haven.Widget.draw(Widget.java:514)
at haven.Widget.draw(Widget.java:519)
at haven.RootWidget.draw(RootWidget.java:88)
at haven.UI.draw(UI.java:163)
at haven.HavenPanel.redraw(HavenPanel.java:296)
at haven.HavenPanel$1.display(HavenPanel.java:92)
at jogamp.opengl.GLDrawableHelper.displayImpl(GLDrawableHelper.java:649)
at jogamp.opengl.GLDrawableHelper.display(GLDrawableHelper.java:633)
at javax.media.opengl.awt.GLCanvas$9.run(GLCanvas.java:1271)
at jogamp.opengl.GLDrawableHelper.invokeGLImpl(GLDrawableHelper.java:1103)
at jogamp.opengl.GLDrawableHelper.invokeGL(GLDrawableHelper.java:978)
at javax.media.opengl.awt.GLCanvas$10.run(GLCanvas.java:1282)
at java.awt.event.InvocationEvent.dispatch(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.access$500(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.security.ProtectionDomain$JavaSecurityAccessImpl.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(Unknown Source)


I tried deleting the bin folder, but it didn't work, and I'm using JRE 8u121 win10 64x

Re: Salem Client by Ender

PostPosted: Wed Feb 22, 2017 5:31 pm
by Kandarim
Hmm - I would expect NVIDIA to have already fixed the issue (but I've not followed up on it yet).
For some people, using software rendering mode fixes this (implying that it's not your video drivers' fault).
I would recommend:

1) type ":gl meshmode d" in the character selection screen (note: after logging in an account but before entering the 3d world). This will switch to software rendering and might alleviate the issue. Note that you should be able to see the text you are typing in the bottom of the screen (the colon opens the command console, and enter submits the typed command)
2) if (1) doesn't fix things, rollback your video driver a month or so - as Yes pointed out above there was an issue with nVIDIA drivers that caused to explode over some random OpenGL code.

Re: Salem Client by Ender

PostPosted: Thu Feb 23, 2017 8:48 am
by EddieCZE
Kandarim wrote:Hmm - I would expect NVIDIA to have already fixed the issue (but I've not followed up on it yet).
For some people, using software rendering mode fixes this (implying that it's not your video drivers' fault).
I would recommend:

1) type ":gl meshmode d" in the character selection screen (note: after logging in an account but before entering the 3d world). This will switch to software rendering and might alleviate the issue. Note that you should be able to see the text you are typing in the bottom of the screen (the colon opens the command console, and enter submits the typed command)
2) if (1) doesn't fix things, rollback your video driver a month or so - as Yes pointed out above there was an issue with nVIDIA drivers that caused to explode over some random OpenGL code.


Oh I just update mz drivers to the latest version and now it works, Good to know :idea:

Re: Salem Client by Ender

PostPosted: Thu Feb 23, 2017 8:50 am
by Kandarim
Okay, good to know that it's an actual update that solved the issue - this likely means that NVIDIA fixed their drivers after all :) Happy salem'ing

Re: Salem Client by Ender

PostPosted: Sat Aug 26, 2017 8:26 am
by mtamas
Hi guys!

I'm pretty new with the ender client so I need some help with the radar. I tried to change the icons of the animals to the diamond shapes, but it didn't work for me. Can somebody tell me what do I do wrong here?
Here is the picture of the radar.xml: http://imgur.com/a/dh0do

Re: Salem Client by Ender

PostPosted: Sat Aug 26, 2017 8:35 am
by Lihz
mtamas wrote:Hi guys!

I'm pretty new with the ender client so I need some help with the radar. I tried to change the icons of the animals to the diamond shapes, but it didn't work for me. Can somebody tell me what do I do wrong here?
Here is the picture of the radar.xml: http://imgur.com/a/dh0do


Insert shape="diamond" to the top line