Salem Client by Ender

Forum for game modifications and custom clients.

Re: Salem Client by Ender

Postby salemwutwut » Thu Jan 28, 2016 12:53 pm

I know it's currently not possible, you think everyone is dumb except you? pft

would be nice to be able to place extended buttons on toolbar

timer button is one I use all the time
salemwutwut
 
Posts: 165
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 5:17 pm

Re: Salem Client by Ender

Postby Kandarim » Thu Jan 28, 2016 1:02 pm

I've TA'ed enough classes to have the reflex to assume no-one knows anything ;)
I suppose you'll have to nag to Ender about it.

I doubt putting the extended buttons on the toolbars will be possible, though, because those toolbars are stored server-side. And server-side does not know about extended functions.
Then again, it might be possible by tricking the server.
I have neither the crayons nor the time to explain it to you.
Fiduciani wrote:You can trust us. We're the good guys.
User avatar
Kandarim
Customer
 
Posts: 5139
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 4:18 pm

Re: Salem Client by Ender

Postby Musor » Wed Jun 29, 2016 10:25 am

Can somebody please help!

Java 8.91 win 7

java.lang.NullPointerException
at haven.MapView.setcam(MapView.java:1363)
at haven.MapView.<init>(MapView.java:542)
at haven.GameUI.makechild(GameUI.java:368)
at haven.UI.newwidget(UI.java:176)
at haven.RemoteUI.run(RemoteUI.java:65)
at haven.MainFrame.run(MainFrame.java:287)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)

it started on java 7 after Latikai test launch
Musor
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 11:45 am

Re: Salem Client by Ender

Postby Kandarim » Wed Jun 29, 2016 11:19 am

ah yes.
in the character selection screen, type something like

Code: Select all
:cam best

Code: Select all
:cam ortho


(can't remember off the top of my head - one of those should work, I think).
This is caused because the camera name in Ender's and my client differ, slightly. What I call sucky is called best in default and Ender's.

Points for you for good taste in cameras.
I have neither the crayons nor the time to explain it to you.
Fiduciani wrote:You can trust us. We're the good guys.
User avatar
Kandarim
Customer
 
Posts: 5139
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 4:18 pm

Re: Salem Client by Ender

Postby Musor » Wed Jun 29, 2016 12:43 pm

Thx!
I didnt find how to type on char selection screen, but i launched Latikai client and changed the camera.
Musor
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 11:45 am

Re: Salem Client by Ender

Postby Rifmaster » Sun Aug 14, 2016 5:01 pm

I'm getting this error:
java.lang.Error: java.lang.reflect.InvocationTargetException
at haven.MainFrame.javabughack(MainFrame.java:393)
at haven.MainFrame.main2(MainFrame.java:406)
at haven.MainFrame.access$100(MainFrame.java:63)
at haven.MainFrame$8.run(MainFrame.java:476)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Caused by: java.lang.reflect.InvocationTargetException
at java.awt.EventQueue.invokeAndWait(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.invokeAndWait(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.SwingUtilities.invokeAndWait(Unknown Source)
at haven.MainFrame.javabughack(MainFrame.java:384)
... 4 more
Caused by: java.lang.ExceptionInInitializerError
at haven.MainFrame$5.run(MainFrame.java:387)
at java.awt.event.InvocationEvent.dispatch(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.access$200(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.security.ProtectionDomain$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(Unknown Source)
Caused by: java.lang.RuntimeException: Delayed error in resource gfx/loginscr (v-1), from local res source
at haven.Resource.checkerr(Resource.java:1507)
at haven.Resource.layer(Resource.java:1391)
at haven.Resource.layer(Resource.java:1400)
at haven.Resource.loadtex(Resource.java:1523)
at haven.LoginScreen.<clinit>(LoginScreen.java:47)
... 15 more
Caused by: haven.Resource$LoadException: Load error in resource gfx/loginscr(v-1), from local res source
at haven.Resource$Loader.handle(Resource.java:446)
at haven.Resource$Loader.run(Resource.java:420)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Caused by: java.io.FileNotFoundException: Could not find resource locally: gfx/loginscr
at haven.Resource$JarSource.get(Resource.java:320)
at haven.Resource$Loader.handle(Resource.java:439)
... 2 more


Please help I can't be stuck using the vanilla client! :(
User avatar
Rifmaster
 
Posts: 1401
Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2014 9:13 am
Location: Dank memeland

Re: Salem Client by Ender

Postby Kandarim » Sun Aug 14, 2016 6:24 pm

hmm
try removing ~/Salem/bin ? that's typically the first step in tackling random errors.
I have neither the crayons nor the time to explain it to you.
Fiduciani wrote:You can trust us. We're the good guys.
User avatar
Kandarim
Customer
 
Posts: 5139
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 4:18 pm

Re: Salem Client by Ender

Postby Rifmaster » Sun Aug 14, 2016 6:58 pm

Kandarim wrote:hmm
try removing ~/Salem/bin ? that's typically the first step in tackling random errors.


That worked, thanks a lot.
User avatar
Rifmaster
 
Posts: 1401
Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2014 9:13 am
Location: Dank memeland

Re: Salem Client by Ender

Postby lachlaan » Fri Sep 09, 2016 5:41 pm

Kand , is there any chance you can throw the farmertreemode into ender's client as well for people with computers that can't run your client on account of the odd memory issues?
lachlaan
Customer
 
Posts: 1828
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2013 3:11 pm

Re: Salem Client by Ender

Postby Onasaki » Sat Oct 22, 2016 11:39 pm

Seeems like... it's just taking forever. And apparently the sound only goes off when you're unconscious. Good to know. Sorry!

But the loading times for the maps could be faster.
Onasaki
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2016 6:45 am

PreviousNext

Return to Artifice & Arcana

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests