Page 1 of 2

Latikai Crash

PostPosted: Sat May 21, 2016 1:34 am
by linkfanpc
Crash when opened, does this have something to do with my IntelHD video card?

Also, how do i copy from the crash report? It won't let me just right-click, so i can't post the results. (Sry, i'm a noob when it comes to Java... :oops: )

Re: Latikai Crash

PostPosted: Mon May 23, 2016 8:10 am
by Kandarim
you can expand the crash report, and the text in there can be copy-pasted. There have been some issues with embedded intel graphics card, but it's hard to propose a solution without an actual crash report.

Re: Latikai Crash

PostPosted: Mon May 23, 2016 3:37 pm
by linkfanpc
Kandarim wrote:you can expand the crash report, and the text in there can be copy-pasted. There have been some issues with embedded intel graphics card, but it's hard to propose a solution without an actual crash report.


Will do, but i just noticed that your client's a extension of Ender's, does that mean i need Ender's installed? Because i don't.

EDIT: Crash copying still won't work. If by "expand" you mean click the details button and turning all the text blue by dragging left-click, then it won't work. Right-clicking shows no menu for clicking copy or anything.

Re: Latikai Crash

PostPosted: Mon May 23, 2016 3:42 pm
by xsarfax
linkfanpc wrote:
Kandarim wrote:you can expand the crash report, and the text in there can be copy-pasted. There have been some issues with embedded intel graphics card, but it's hard to propose a solution without an actual crash report.


Will do, but i just noticed that your client's a extension of Ender's, does that mean i need Ender's installed? Because i don't.

No, you dont need enders... you cant have both at the same time

Re: Latikai Crash

PostPosted: Mon May 23, 2016 3:45 pm
by linkfanpc
xsarfax wrote:
linkfanpc wrote:
Kandarim wrote:you can expand the crash report, and the text in there can be copy-pasted. There have been some issues with embedded intel graphics card, but it's hard to propose a solution without an actual crash report.


Will do, but i just noticed that your client's a extension of Ender's, does that mean i need Ender's installed? Because i don't.

No, you dont need enders... you cant have both at the same time


Huh. Strange. Maybe like Hafen i just aren't able to use clients with it...

Re: Latikai Crash

PostPosted: Mon May 23, 2016 6:21 pm
by Kandarim
try ctrl-C, ctrl-V to copy paste (i'm going to go out on a limb, assume it isn't linux) the error. Screenshot it, if all else fails.

Re: Latikai Crash

PostPosted: Mon May 23, 2016 11:00 pm
by linkfanpc
Thnx. Here it is.

java.lang.RuntimeException: haven.GOut$GLInvalidEnumException: GL Error: 1280 (invalid enumerant)
at com.jogamp.common.util.awt.AWTEDTExecutor.invoke(AWTEDTExecutor.java:58)
at jogamp.opengl.awt.AWTThreadingPlugin.invokeOnOpenGLThread(AWTThreadingPlugin.java:103)
at jogamp.opengl.ThreadingImpl.invokeOnOpenGLThread(ThreadingImpl.java:206)
at javax.media.opengl.Threading.invokeOnOpenGLThread(Threading.java:172)
at javax.media.opengl.Threading.invoke(Threading.java:191)
at javax.media.opengl.awt.GLCanvas.display(GLCanvas.java:528)
at haven.HavenPanel.uglyjoglhack(HavenPanel.java:420)
at haven.HavenPanel.run(HavenPanel.java:455)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Caused by: haven.GOut$GLInvalidEnumException: GL Error: 1280 (invalid enumerant)
at haven.GOut.glexcfor(GOut.java:96)
at haven.GOut.checkerr(GOut.java:107)
at haven.GLState$Applier.apply(GLState.java:530)
at haven.GOut.apply(GOut.java:203)
at haven.PView.draw(PView.java:242)
at haven.MapView.draw(MapView.java:1043)
at haven.GameUI.drawFiltered(GameUI.java:659)
at haven.GameUI.draw(GameUI.java:667)
at haven.Widget.draw(Widget.java:514)
at haven.Widget.draw(Widget.java:519)
at haven.RootWidget.draw(RootWidget.java:183)
at haven.UI.draw(UI.java:165)
at haven.HavenPanel.redraw(HavenPanel.java:298)
at haven.HavenPanel$1.display(HavenPanel.java:94)
at jogamp.opengl.GLDrawableHelper.displayImpl(GLDrawableHelper.java:649)
at jogamp.opengl.GLDrawableHelper.display(GLDrawableHelper.java:633)
at javax.media.opengl.awt.GLCanvas$9.run(GLCanvas.java:1271)
at jogamp.opengl.GLDrawableHelper.invokeGLImpl(GLDrawableHelper.java:1103)
at jogamp.opengl.GLDrawableHelper.invokeGL(GLDrawableHelper.java:978)
at javax.media.opengl.awt.GLCanvas$10.run(GLCanvas.java:1282)
at java.awt.event.InvocationEvent.dispatch(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.access$500(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.security.ProtectionDomain$JavaSecurityAccessImpl.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(Unknown Source)

Re: Latikai Crash

PostPosted: Tue May 24, 2016 7:38 am
by Kandarim
yes, it seems like the client is expecting a higher GL capability than your rig offers. Is there a discrete card in there? Couldyou run teh client with that one?

Re: Latikai Crash

PostPosted: Tue May 24, 2016 5:39 pm
by linkfanpc
Kandarim wrote:yes, it seems like the client is expecting a higher GL capability than your rig offers. Is there a discrete card in there? Couldyou run teh client with that one?


Nope. I only have one, IntelHD. Is there a fix for this?

Re: Latikai Crash

PostPosted: Tue May 24, 2016 11:20 pm
by Kandarim
it might be solved by updating your graphics card drivers if they are not,

an alternative (try the above first) may be to switch to pure software-rendering (which will be a bigger drain on CPU).
You do this by typing the following into the in-client command console:
Code: Select all
:gl meshmode d