Latikai Crash

Forum for game modifications and custom clients.

Latikai Crash

Postby linkfanpc » Sat May 21, 2016 1:34 am

Crash when opened, does this have something to do with my IntelHD video card?

Also, how do i copy from the crash report? It won't let me just right-click, so i can't post the results. (Sry, i'm a noob when it comes to Java... :oops: )
I was gonna put a smart-guy quote here but i couldn't think of one so here's a stick dude:
O/
/|
/ \
User avatar
linkfanpc
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2016 2:28 am
Location: US

Re: Latikai Crash

Postby Kandarim » Mon May 23, 2016 8:10 am

you can expand the crash report, and the text in there can be copy-pasted. There have been some issues with embedded intel graphics card, but it's hard to propose a solution without an actual crash report.
I have neither the crayons nor the time to explain it to you.
JC wrote:I'm not fully committed to being wrong on that yet.
User avatar
Kandarim
Customer
 
Posts: 5223
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 4:18 pm

Re: Latikai Crash

Postby linkfanpc » Mon May 23, 2016 3:37 pm

Kandarim wrote:you can expand the crash report, and the text in there can be copy-pasted. There have been some issues with embedded intel graphics card, but it's hard to propose a solution without an actual crash report.


Will do, but i just noticed that your client's a extension of Ender's, does that mean i need Ender's installed? Because i don't.

EDIT: Crash copying still won't work. If by "expand" you mean click the details button and turning all the text blue by dragging left-click, then it won't work. Right-clicking shows no menu for clicking copy or anything.
I was gonna put a smart-guy quote here but i couldn't think of one so here's a stick dude:
O/
/|
/ \
User avatar
linkfanpc
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2016 2:28 am
Location: US

Re: Latikai Crash

Postby xsarfax » Mon May 23, 2016 3:42 pm

linkfanpc wrote:
Kandarim wrote:you can expand the crash report, and the text in there can be copy-pasted. There have been some issues with embedded intel graphics card, but it's hard to propose a solution without an actual crash report.


Will do, but i just noticed that your client's a extension of Ender's, does that mean i need Ender's installed? Because i don't.

No, you dont need enders... you cant have both at the same time
User avatar
xsarfax
 
Posts: 385
Joined: Fri Jun 19, 2015 8:07 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Latikai Crash

Postby linkfanpc » Mon May 23, 2016 3:45 pm

xsarfax wrote:
linkfanpc wrote:
Kandarim wrote:you can expand the crash report, and the text in there can be copy-pasted. There have been some issues with embedded intel graphics card, but it's hard to propose a solution without an actual crash report.


Will do, but i just noticed that your client's a extension of Ender's, does that mean i need Ender's installed? Because i don't.

No, you dont need enders... you cant have both at the same time


Huh. Strange. Maybe like Hafen i just aren't able to use clients with it...
I was gonna put a smart-guy quote here but i couldn't think of one so here's a stick dude:
O/
/|
/ \
User avatar
linkfanpc
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2016 2:28 am
Location: US

Re: Latikai Crash

Postby Kandarim » Mon May 23, 2016 6:21 pm

try ctrl-C, ctrl-V to copy paste (i'm going to go out on a limb, assume it isn't linux) the error. Screenshot it, if all else fails.
I have neither the crayons nor the time to explain it to you.
JC wrote:I'm not fully committed to being wrong on that yet.
User avatar
Kandarim
Customer
 
Posts: 5223
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 4:18 pm

Re: Latikai Crash

Postby linkfanpc » Mon May 23, 2016 11:00 pm

Thnx. Here it is.

java.lang.RuntimeException: haven.GOut$GLInvalidEnumException: GL Error: 1280 (invalid enumerant)
at com.jogamp.common.util.awt.AWTEDTExecutor.invoke(AWTEDTExecutor.java:58)
at jogamp.opengl.awt.AWTThreadingPlugin.invokeOnOpenGLThread(AWTThreadingPlugin.java:103)
at jogamp.opengl.ThreadingImpl.invokeOnOpenGLThread(ThreadingImpl.java:206)
at javax.media.opengl.Threading.invokeOnOpenGLThread(Threading.java:172)
at javax.media.opengl.Threading.invoke(Threading.java:191)
at javax.media.opengl.awt.GLCanvas.display(GLCanvas.java:528)
at haven.HavenPanel.uglyjoglhack(HavenPanel.java:420)
at haven.HavenPanel.run(HavenPanel.java:455)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Caused by: haven.GOut$GLInvalidEnumException: GL Error: 1280 (invalid enumerant)
at haven.GOut.glexcfor(GOut.java:96)
at haven.GOut.checkerr(GOut.java:107)
at haven.GLState$Applier.apply(GLState.java:530)
at haven.GOut.apply(GOut.java:203)
at haven.PView.draw(PView.java:242)
at haven.MapView.draw(MapView.java:1043)
at haven.GameUI.drawFiltered(GameUI.java:659)
at haven.GameUI.draw(GameUI.java:667)
at haven.Widget.draw(Widget.java:514)
at haven.Widget.draw(Widget.java:519)
at haven.RootWidget.draw(RootWidget.java:183)
at haven.UI.draw(UI.java:165)
at haven.HavenPanel.redraw(HavenPanel.java:298)
at haven.HavenPanel$1.display(HavenPanel.java:94)
at jogamp.opengl.GLDrawableHelper.displayImpl(GLDrawableHelper.java:649)
at jogamp.opengl.GLDrawableHelper.display(GLDrawableHelper.java:633)
at javax.media.opengl.awt.GLCanvas$9.run(GLCanvas.java:1271)
at jogamp.opengl.GLDrawableHelper.invokeGLImpl(GLDrawableHelper.java:1103)
at jogamp.opengl.GLDrawableHelper.invokeGL(GLDrawableHelper.java:978)
at javax.media.opengl.awt.GLCanvas$10.run(GLCanvas.java:1282)
at java.awt.event.InvocationEvent.dispatch(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.access$500(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.security.ProtectionDomain$JavaSecurityAccessImpl.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(Unknown Source)
I was gonna put a smart-guy quote here but i couldn't think of one so here's a stick dude:
O/
/|
/ \
User avatar
linkfanpc
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2016 2:28 am
Location: US

Re: Latikai Crash

Postby Kandarim » Tue May 24, 2016 7:38 am

yes, it seems like the client is expecting a higher GL capability than your rig offers. Is there a discrete card in there? Couldyou run teh client with that one?
I have neither the crayons nor the time to explain it to you.
JC wrote:I'm not fully committed to being wrong on that yet.
User avatar
Kandarim
Customer
 
Posts: 5223
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 4:18 pm

Re: Latikai Crash

Postby linkfanpc » Tue May 24, 2016 5:39 pm

Kandarim wrote:yes, it seems like the client is expecting a higher GL capability than your rig offers. Is there a discrete card in there? Couldyou run teh client with that one?


Nope. I only have one, IntelHD. Is there a fix for this?
I was gonna put a smart-guy quote here but i couldn't think of one so here's a stick dude:
O/
/|
/ \
User avatar
linkfanpc
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2016 2:28 am
Location: US

Re: Latikai Crash

Postby Kandarim » Tue May 24, 2016 11:20 pm

it might be solved by updating your graphics card drivers if they are not,

an alternative (try the above first) may be to switch to pure software-rendering (which will be a bigger drain on CPU).
You do this by typing the following into the in-client command console:
Code: Select all
:gl meshmode d
I have neither the crayons nor the time to explain it to you.
JC wrote:I'm not fully committed to being wrong on that yet.
User avatar
Kandarim
Customer
 
Posts: 5223
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 4:18 pm

Next

Return to Artifice & Arcana

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests