[Bug\Feature] Learning Ability

Forum for bugs and technical problems.

[Bug\Feature] Learning Ability

Postby APXEOLOG » Thu Aug 02, 2012 2:26 pm

Maybe i just understand mechanics of LA wrong but:

If i study chestnut 1st time my LA downed to 70%. Then i study chestnut second time and next chestnut should loose 50%. Then i studied wood chopping and my LA became 70% (for next chopping). After that i studied chestnut one more time and it gives me 70% exp, while it should give only 50%. This chestnut also decreased LA down to 35% like he was processed as 50%'ed.

I hope you understand me.
You can call me 'arh'. No needs to distort my nickname :)
APXEOLOG

Re: [Bug\Feature] Learning Ability

Postby Qukatt » Thu Aug 02, 2012 2:32 pm

introducing variety does hike up the learning again for the next item

though there is a thing:

Say i study a chestnut, then a chestnut, then to pump it back up i study a grass whistle.. If i use another chestnut and then a grass whistle to vary again it won't give the bonus boost that the first whistle did :S

I hope that made sense
can you make sword in box light sword so sword come out when opened? then if sword is back after sword, use light saber on box, and saber will be boxed after sword is out. - Battlebug (Sw:tor forums pre-wipe)
Qukatt

Postby APXEOLOG » Thu Aug 02, 2012 2:37 pm

Yes but LA decreasing stacks for every single item (as i said LA decreased to 25% even it was 70% before). That confuses me very much
You can call me 'arh'. No needs to distort my nickname :)
APXEOLOG

Postby MagicManICT » Thu Aug 02, 2012 11:29 pm