Salem error

Forum for bugs and technical problems.

Salem error

Postby Chazarma » Sun Aug 19, 2012 2:50 pm

I run the game on 2 different computers but only on my laptop it throws me this error.

java.lang.UnsatisfiedLinkError: no jogl in java.library.path

How can i get rid of this and play the game on my laptop too?:D
Chazarma
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2012 3:49 am

Re: Salem error

Postby MagicManICT » Sun Aug 19, 2012 4:31 pm

The file(s) in question should have been loaded when you launched the game the first time. Try clearing the cache in Java and running again.
I am a moderator. I moderate stuff. When I do, I write in this color.

"Yakov Smirnoff should tell the Russians that in America, the ***** whips you."
MagicManICT
 
Posts: 4234
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 1:46 am

Re: Salem error

Postby Chazarma » Mon Aug 20, 2012 7:59 am

The issue has been solved. Thank you! I can now run Ender client too. You couldn't do that without running the original Salem first.
Chazarma
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2012 3:49 am

Re: Salem error

Postby TotalyMoo » Mon Aug 20, 2012 4:58 pm

Chazarma wrote:The issue has been solved. Thank you! I can now run Ender client too. You couldn't do that without running the original Salem first.


Would be nice if you added how you solved this issue :)
I never managed to figure out something clever for my signature on Paradoxplaza, and I doubt I'll do it here either.

"ur a mod till u shwo ur a admin"
User avatar
TotalyMoo
 
Posts: 1150
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 8:34 am
Location: Paradox Office, Stockholm

Re: Salem error

Postby Chazarma » Mon Aug 27, 2012 3:56 pm

Sorry for the late reply. I resolved the issue exactly how you told me, i deleted the cache files.

If you don't know how to delete the cache files, do the following:
In Control Panel go to Java (If you run Windows 7 View by: Small icons if you can't find it). At Temporary Internet Files press Settings...

In the pop-up window press Delete Files...

In the next pop-up window tick Cached Applications and Applets. Press OK.

And there you have it. I hope you won't receive this error and you can play the game. Maybe you should stick it so everybody knows this now.
Chazarma
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2012 3:49 am


Return to Bugs & Technicalities

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest