Can't add materials to building sign after recipe change

Forum for bugs and technical problems.

Can't add materials to building sign after recipe change

Postby rakusai » Tue Mar 06, 2018 8:45 am

I half built brick townhouse, and after last patch this happened:
Image

Trouble is - can't add more of 'negative' materials.

Thank you.
User avatar
rakusai
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2013 11:03 pm

Re: Can't add materials to building sign after recipe change

Postby Kandarim » Tue Mar 06, 2018 2:00 pm

there are some visual bugs with items decaying in the stockpiles, but first order of business is just making sure all 'normal ones' are filled. The negative ones are likely resources you put in, decayed before you built them in, and then filled up again (the first counter going negative because it does not take decay into account).
I have neither the crayons nor the time to explain it to you.
JC wrote:I'm not fully committed to being wrong on that yet.
User avatar
Kandarim
Customer
 
Posts: 5310
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 4:18 pm

Re: Can't add materials to building sign after recipe change

Postby rakusai » Thu Mar 08, 2018 11:28 am

Thanks, so it means the total meterials are built in to the max, it's just visual bug, instead of demand for more?
Silvestrig
User avatar
rakusai
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2013 11:03 pm

Re: Can't add materials to building sign after recipe change

Postby Kandarim » Thu Mar 08, 2018 12:05 pm

yes.
I thought the values in the second and third slot were accurate usually, but they don't appear to be.
However, the sum of all three slots still sums up to the requirements, so that's something.

If you can't add anymore of a given input, then you should be finished with that resource.

TLDR: don't let your resources decay, build the signpost immediately after adding new ones :) that way, you don't waste resources and you never encounter this bug.
I have neither the crayons nor the time to explain it to you.
JC wrote:I'm not fully committed to being wrong on that yet.
User avatar
Kandarim
Customer
 
Posts: 5310
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 4:18 pm

Re: Can't add materials to building sign after recipe change

Postby rakusai » Fri Mar 09, 2018 12:17 am

Was bit hard to wrap my head around that math :) and I could swear I built it in, so thought it was recipe change issue.
Cheers Kandarim.
Silvestrig
User avatar
rakusai
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2013 11:03 pm


Return to Bugs & Technicalities

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests